Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · SMUG Supplements

SMUG Supplements SMUG Lion’s Mane 4000mg 160mg – Tablets

Not disclosed · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/25
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 4/20
TabletFormat
160 mgDaily dose
180 tabletsPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence20/100
4 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality55.6/100
14 points contributed · weighting 25
Value40.7/100
8 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency51.4/100
8 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency77.2/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:38:35

Dose & value

Preparation / part
Not disclosedTablet25:1
Daily dose
160 mgBelow recommended rangeTypical: 500–3,000 mg/day
Serving size
2 tablets
Pack size
180 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Lion's mane formulation details

Comparison form
Not disclosed
Extract ratio
25:1
Raw-equivalent claim per serving (mg; not actual mass)
4000
Standardisation / markers as labelled
Not disclosed
Substrate / grain note
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients (summary)
Black pepper extract 15 mg
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Actual Lion's mane preparation per serving as labelled
160 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
2 tablets
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
160
Other active ingredients
Black pepper extract 15 mg
Pack size as labelled
180 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 2 tablets daily with a full glass of water
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Black pepper extract 15 mg

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
SMUG Supplements
Legal company
SMUG Supplements
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

BulkSupplements Lion’s Mane Mushroom Extract 1000mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
BulkSupplements' About page says: "Each supplement is tested by a 3rd party laboratory before distribution, ensuring that all products are safe for consumption. For any testing, we utilize reputable and vetted US-based independent labs." The product page itself also shows a generic "THIRD PARTY TESTED" badge, but no product-specific COA or independent registry entry was found for this Lion's Mane capsule product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:33:01
$0.13per day
$22.96per pack
Compare alternative

Carlyle Lion’s Mane Mushroom 150 capsules 1050mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "We conduct testing in our microbial lab, examining for purity, potency, and composition, to validate the identity of each of our ingredients." It also says: "Access Test Results" / "Explore Product Test Results" with fields for Product Name and Lot Number, but I did not find a publicly readable product-specific result or independent verification for this Carlyle Lion's Mane product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:20:37
$0.23per day
$17.23per pack
Compare alternative

Double Wood Supplements Double Wood Organic Lion’s Mane Mushroom 1000mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Double Wood site both state the product is "3rd-Party Tested" / "We publicize our third party test results so you can be confident that you’re stacking with the best."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:10:50
$0.27per day
$15.95per pack