Skip to content
Vital Vitamins Multi Collagen Peptides Complex capsules – Capsules
Product analysis · Vital Vitamins

Vital Vitamins Multi Collagen Peptides Complex capsules – Capsules

Hydrolysed peptides · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$23.95Amazon
CapsuleFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
150 capsulesPack size
$0.48Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality84.1/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency48.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency35/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency84.1/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says the product is "Third-party tested" and the image text says "Third-party tested. Formal COA and GMP certificate available upon request."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:29:39

Dose & value

Source / type
Hydrolysed peptidesMulti-sourceCapsuleTypes I, II, III, V, X (as marketed)
Daily dose
Amount not stated
Serving size
3 capsules
Pack size
150 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.48
Price last checked
2026-09-26 16:07:20

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Collagen formulation details

Preparation
Hydrolysed peptides
Animal source
Multiple sources
Collagen types as labelled
Types I, II, III, V, X (as marketed)
Collagen per serving as labelled
Not disclosed
Serving as labelled
3 capsules
Daily collagen in grams (calculated, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
150 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take three capsules once per day with at least 8 oz of water
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Vital Vitamins
Legal company
Vital Vitamins
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount requires confirmation.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NOW UC-II Undenatured Type II Collagen 10mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry page for NOW Foods UC-II Joint Health with Undenatured Type II Collagen, 120 Capsules (SKU 733739031365)
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:12:15
$0.29per day
$34.26per pack
Compare alternative

Great Lakes Wellness Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IGEN™ / Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:33:16
$1.25per day
$27.49per pack
Compare alternative

Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for "Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides" shows Brand: Vital Proteins LLC, Product Form: Powder, Flavor: Unflavored, Serving Size: 20 g (4 Tbsp), and lot numbers 24137-1C3 / 24121-1C3 / 24116-1C3 / 24127-1C3 / 24130-1C3.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:34:33
$1.43per day
$18.65per pack