Skip to content
G&G Zinc + Copper — elemental panel review
Product analysis · G&G Vitamins

G&G Zinc + Copper — elemental panel review

Picolinate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
8/20
Value
8/20
Dose context & clarity
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
£6.02Amazon
CapsuleFormat
15 mgDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
£0.10Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality40/100
8 points contributed · weighting 20
Value41/100
8 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity45/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency40/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:29:40

Dose & value

Zinc form
PicolinateCapsule
Serving size
Serving or nutrient confirmation pending
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.10
Price last checked
2026-09-13 08:56:00

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Zinc formulation details

Zinc comparison form
Picolinate
Zinc compounds as disclosed
Picolinate
Elemental zinc / serving (mg)
15
Elemental zinc / day (mg)
15
Compound mass / serving (mg), only if disclosed
Not disclosed
Label NRV / serving (%)
150
Calculated zinc NRV / serving (%)
150
Copper included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Elemental copper / serving (mg)
1
Copper printed in micrograms, if stated
Not disclosed
Elemental copper / day (mg)
1
Copper form as disclosed
Gluconate
Vitamin C included as active (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
60 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
1 capsule daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Units / serving
1
Label use (daily / short_term / unknown)
daily
Maximum course days, if stated
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Alfalfa; amount not captured
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Flavour
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
No separate allergen statement captured; check the current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Zinc (picolinate), Capsule shell: hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, Alfalfa, Copper (gluconate)
Allergens
No separate allergen statement captured; check the current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Alfalfa; amount not captured

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
G&G Vitamins
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Zinc Complex 25mg + Copper

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
9/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for this product states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:56:49
£0.09per day
£15.95per pack
Compare alternative

Osavi OptiZinc 15mg + Copper

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
22/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
7/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Osavi’s own product quality/certificate pages state: “Each batch is sent to an independent laboratory - J.S.Hamilton or GBA and analysed for, i.a. heavy metal content, microbiological purity and substance content as declared on the label.” The lot certificate page for Zinc + Copper, 15 mg + 1 mg also says: “This supplement has been laboratory tested by an independent laboratory and meets the requirements for purity and composition.”
Laboratory
J.S.Hamilton or GBA
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
S230522
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2025-07-20
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:47:16
£0.13per day
£8.00per pack
Compare alternative

Thorne Zinc Picolinate 15mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
5/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF Certified for Sport registry page for Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg confirms the product is certified, with brand Thorne, product type Immune Aid/Mineral, package size 60, serving size 1 capsule, and website thorne.com.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:35:59
£0.22per day
£13.17per pack