Skip to content
HealthAid B12 Prolonged Release 1000µg
Product analysis · HealthAid

HealthAid B12 Prolonged Release 1000µg

Cyanocobalamin · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
£12.91Amazon
TabletFormat
1,000 mcgDaily dose
100 tabletsPack size
£0.13Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency83/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:53:46

Dose & value

B12 form
CyanocobalaminTablet
Daily dose
1,000µgAbove typical supplemented range1-tablet basis
Serving size
Adults: 1 tablet daily; may increase to 2; comparison uses one
Pack size
100 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.13
Price last checked
2026-09-12 13:30:53

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin B12 formulation details

B12 comparison type
Cyanocobalamin
Disclosed B12 forms (separate with +)
Cyanocobalamin
B12 / serving (micrograms)
1000
B12 / day (micrograms)
1000
B12 / serving printed in mg, if stated
Not disclosed
Label NRV / serving (%), if stated
Not disclosed
Individual B12 form amounts, if disclosed
Not applicable; single disclosed form
Pack size as labelled
100 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults: 1 tablet daily; may increase to 2; comparison uses one
Comparison basis for a serving range
1-tablet basis
Tablets, capsules, sprays, gummies or ml / serving
1
Sublingual use claimed (yes / no / unknown)
unknown
Liquid / spray measuring instructions
Not applicable
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Folate form, if disclosed
Not applicable
Folate / serving (micrograms), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Other B vitamins / serving
None separately listed
Additional active ingredients
None separately listed
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Flavour
Unflavoured
Allergen statement
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Adult directions allow one tablet daily, increasing to two if required. Comparison uses one (1,000µg); two double dose and cost. Listing ingredients refer to a capsule shell despite a tablet format; check the current pack.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Ingredients: Bulking Agent [microcrystalline cellulose, hydroxy propyl methyl cellulose (HPMC), di-calcium phosphate)], Anti-caking Agent (silica, veg. magnesium stearate), Capsule Shell [glazing agent (HPMC, glycerine)], Vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin).
Allergens
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately listed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
HealthAid
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Super B12 Complex 1000µg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: “IGEN™ Certified” and “This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IGEN™ / Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:16:49
£0.08per day
£14.44per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Vitamin B12 1000µg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld’s own product page says the tablets are “Backed by our 90-day money-back guarantee” and the brand’s separate “Third-Party Tested Supplements” page says “we send our supplements to accredited third-party laboratories to verify purity and quality” and that “A wide range of our wellness supplements undergo third-party testing to screen for heavy metals.” However, I did not find an independently verifiable COA/lab report or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific Vitamin B12 1000µg product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:25:09
£0.02per day
£8.49per pack
Compare alternative

Nutravita Vitamin B12 1000µg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutravita’s Ingredients page says: “You’ll be pleased to know that our products do not include any genetically modified ingredients and any ingredient selected goes through strict testing to make sure it complies with EU standards.” It also says: “The testing is done in-house at the manufacturing site…” and describes disintegration/friability tests. On the B12 Amazon listing, the product page itself only shows marketing claims like GMP-certified facilities and “bioavailable form,” not an independently verifiable third-party test/certification for this specific B12 product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:28:30
£0.02per day
£8.99per pack