Skip to content
Lipolife LVC1 — label clarification
Product analysis · Lipolife

Lipolife LVC1 — label clarification

Mixed forms · Liquid

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
8/20
Value
2/20
Dose context & clarity
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£32.99Amazon
LiquidFormat
1,000 mgDaily dose
240 mlPack size
£0.69Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality40/100
8 points contributed · weighting 20
Value8/100
2 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity45/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency60/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency40/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site states: "lipolife® Liposomes are Third-Party Tested" and "Every lipolife® batch undergoes advanced quality testing, including randomised independent Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM)." The product page also says the flagship liposomal vitamin C has "clinical and scientific evidence of efficacy and authenticity."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:27:37

Dose & value

Vitamin C form
Mixed formsLiquidLiposomal claimed
Daily dose
1,000 mgHigher supplemental dose
Serving size
Serving or nutrient confirmation pending
Pack size
240 ml
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.69
Price last checked
2026-09-12 18:29:01

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin C formulation details

Comparison form
Mixed forms
Chemical form as disclosed
Sodium ascorbate + ascorbic acid
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
1000
Vitamin C / day (mg)
1000
Label NRV / serving (%), if stated
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
240 ml
Recommended serving / frequency
5ml (1 tsp) daily, delivering 1000mg Quali-C vitamin C
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Tablets, capsules, gummies, grams or ml / serving
5
Time-release claim (yes / no / unknown)
no
Liposomal claim (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Bioflavonoids included / amount
Not listed
Rose hips included / amount
Not listed
Acerola included / amount
Not listed
Zinc included / amount
Not listed
Other active ingredients
None separately listed
Sugars / sweeteners
Not confirmed
Allergen statement
Current LVC1 formula: sunflower-derived phospholipids, soy-free; a soy-based phospholipid variant exists as a separate SKU
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Ultra-Pure Water, Phospholipids (non GMO Soy, Lipoid®), Vitamin C (as Sodium Ascorbate and Ascorbic Acid, Quali®-C), Glycerol, Acidity Regulator, Potassium Sorbate (preservative), Mixed Tocopherols (antioxidant).
Allergens
Current LVC1 formula: sunflower-derived phospholipids, soy-free; a soy-based phospholipid variant exists as a separate SKU
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately listed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Lipolife
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

WeightWorld Vitamin C 1000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
18/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Attached to test report no. 26C22342 ... TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE ... Sample description: WEIGHTWORLD VITAMIN C WITH ROSEHIP AND BIOFLAVONOIDS 1000 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 429140 ... The test report no. 26C22342 has been issued in compliance with the requirements of ISO/IEC 17025 ... Neotron Spa
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
429140
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:47:06
£0.05per day
£9.89per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Ester-C Plus 500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image shows an NSF Certified Gluten-Free seal for this exact product, and NSF's own listings site has a matching product listing page (share-link?seq=MTQyNDE2) for Solgar Ester-C Plus 500 mg / 100 Vegetable Capsules.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:16:27
£0.12per day
£12.43per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Acerola Vitamin C 80mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Alpha01 product page shows a 'CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS' section listing 'Heavy Metals Testing' and 'Microbial Contaminants Testing' for 'Organic Acerola Cherry 11,750mg - 90 Capsules'; the linked report reads 'Sample description: Alpha01 - Organic Acerola Cherry Capsules 11,750mg' and 'TEST REPORT NO 204565/26/RIG' from SIA 'J.S. HAMILTON Baltic' laboratory.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC001DR7U05/012029
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:17:10
£0.10per day
£8.99per pack