Skip to content
WeightWorld Vitamin C + Zinc 6mg Gummies
Product analysis · WeightWorld

WeightWorld Vitamin C + Zinc 6mg Gummies

Citrate · Gummy

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
4/20
Dose context & clarity
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£14.99Amazon
GummyFormat
6 mgDaily dose
120 gummiesPack size
£0.25Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value18/100
4 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "We send our supplements to accredited third-party laboratories to verify purity and quality without any internal bias" and the product page says it is "Made to strict GMP-certified standards" and is on the site’s "Third-Party Tested" section.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:33:02

Dose & value

Zinc form
CitrateGummy
Daily dose
6 mgLower-dose product
Serving size
Chew 2 gummies daily
Pack size
120 gummies
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.25
Price last checked
2026-09-13 08:55:53

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Zinc formulation details

Zinc comparison form
Citrate
Zinc compounds as disclosed
Citrate
Elemental zinc / serving (mg)
6
Elemental zinc / day (mg)
6
Compound mass / serving (mg), only if disclosed
Not disclosed
Label NRV / serving (%)
Not disclosed
Calculated zinc NRV / serving (%)
60
Copper included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Elemental copper / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Copper printed in micrograms, if stated
Not disclosed
Elemental copper / day (mg)
Not disclosed
Copper form as disclosed
Not listed
Vitamin C included as active (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
200
Pack size as labelled
120 gummies
Recommended serving / frequency
Chew 2 gummies daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Units / serving
2
Label use (daily / short_term / unknown)
daily
Maximum course days, if stated
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None separately declared
Sugars / sweeteners
Glucose syrup, sugar and dextrose
Flavour
Orange
Allergen statement
Gluten-free claim
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Vitamin C (as L-Ascorbic Acid), Dextrose, Thickening Agents: Pectin, Glycerin, Coconut Oil and Starch Acetate, Acid: Citric Acid, Acidity Regulator: Sodium Citrate, Zinc (as Zinc Citrate), Flavouring Agent: Natural Orange Flavour, Vegetable Oil (Palm), Glazing Agent: Carnauba Wax, Colouring Agents: β-Carotene, Vegetable Juice Concentrate.
Allergens
Gluten-free claim
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
WeightWorld
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Zinc Complex 25mg + Copper

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
9/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for this product states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:56:49
£0.09per day
£15.95per pack
Compare alternative

Osavi OptiZinc 15mg + Copper

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
22/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
7/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Osavi’s own product quality/certificate pages state: “Each batch is sent to an independent laboratory - J.S.Hamilton or GBA and analysed for, i.a. heavy metal content, microbiological purity and substance content as declared on the label.” The lot certificate page for Zinc + Copper, 15 mg + 1 mg also says: “This supplement has been laboratory tested by an independent laboratory and meets the requirements for purity and composition.”
Laboratory
J.S.Hamilton or GBA
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
S230522
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2025-07-20
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:47:16
£0.13per day
£8.00per pack
Compare alternative

Thorne Zinc Picolinate 15mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
5/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF Certified for Sport registry page for Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg confirms the product is certified, with brand Thorne, product type Immune Aid/Mineral, package size 60, serving size 1 capsule, and website thorne.com.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:35:59
£0.22per day
£13.17per pack