Skip to content
Brand profile

Garden of Life

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 11 products tracked
11tracked US products
71/100average product score
3verified evidence records
United Statesmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Garden of Life, LLC
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United States
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked US products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score79/10011 of 11 products
Testing transparency55/10011 of 11 products
Value for money61/10011 of 11 products
Label transparency89/10011 of 11 products

Tracked products (11)

US catalogue

Garden of Life Organics Prenatal Once Daily – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image/text shows certification badges for this product, including "Certified NSF Gluten-Free" and "Non GMO Project Verified"; independently, NSF's own registry lists Garden of Life, LLC products and confirms Garden of Life® Dr. Formulated Prenatal Multi + DHA and Garden of Life® Dr. Formulated Prenatal DHA are NSF-listed, but I did not find an NSF registry entry for this exact tablet product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:40:50
$0.70/dayDaily cost
$20.98Per pack

Garden of Life Organics Women’s Once Daily – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images show certification logos on the product packaging, including NSF Certified Gluten-Free and Non-GMO Project Verified; NSF’s own dietary supplement listings page also includes Garden of Life products under NSF/ANSI Standard 173, and Garden of Life’s product page was not accessible during this session.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:29:08
$0.55/dayDaily cost
$33.00Per pack

Garden of Life Organics Extra Strength Turmeric 553mg – Tablets

Turmeric / Curcumin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Garden of Life product page states: “Certified Gluten Free by NSF, and Certified Kosher” and “Third Party Non-GMO Project Verified is an assurance, through ongoing testing, that the product has been produced according to consensus-based best practices for GMO avoidance.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 17:53:36
$0.31/dayDaily cost
$37.79Per pack

Garden of Life Grass Fed Collagen Peptides 20g – Powder

Collagen
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Garden of Life’s product page says: “The entire line is Non-GMO Tested and Certified and NSF Gluten Free.” It also says: “When you see these certifications, you can be sure our products undergo a thorough testing process.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:22:11
$1.17/dayDaily cost
$32.89Per pack

Garden of Life RAW Probiotics Ultimate Care 100bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Probiotics
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Garden of Life’s own certifications page says: “When you see these certifications, you can be sure our products undergo a thorough testing process” and specifically describes NSF Certified for Sport as meaning products are free from banned substances; the product image also shows NSF Gluten-Free and Non-GMO Project Verified badges, but I did not find an independent registry page confirming this specific probiotic product is certified.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:48:35
$1.40/dayDaily cost
$41.99Per pack

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Men’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Probiotics
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily Men's" states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:51:17
$0.92/dayDaily cost
$27.59Per pack

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Women’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Probiotics
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Official Listings for Garden of Life, LLC include 'WF Dr Formulated Probiotic Womens pH 40B' under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 Dietary Supplements, confirming a Garden of Life women’s probiotic product is NSF-listed/certified on NSF’s own registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:00:18
$0.90/dayDaily cost
$26.90Per pack

Garden of Life Vitamin Code RAW Iron 22 mg

Iron
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
25/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images show certification logos on the package, including "NSF Gluten-Free" and "Non-GMO Project Verified."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:27:39
$0.44/dayDaily cost
$13.29Per pack

Garden of Life Minami Algae Omega-3 Vegan DHA

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page says "Third-Party Tested" and the Amazon listing image also says "Third-Party Tested" / "Certified for Your Peace of Mind".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:26:05
$1.31/dayDaily cost
$39.19Per pack

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Whole Food Magnesium Powder

Magnesium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
NSF International public dietary supplement listings show Garden of Life magnesium powder products, including "Garden of Life Magnesium Raspberry" and "Garden of Life Magnesium Orange," under NSF/ANSI Standard 173.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:30:33
$0.29/dayDaily cost
$24.99Per pack

Garden of Life Vitamin Code RAW Zinc 30mg

Zinc
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
9/20
Dose context & clarity
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images and retailer/manufacturer page show badges/claims such as “NSF” / “NSF Certified Gluten-Free” and “Non-GMO Project Verified,” but I did not independently verify this exact product in the certifier’s own registry during this session.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:59:51
$0.43/dayDaily cost
$12.79Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare US catalogue.

MetricGarden of LifeSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=11 / 43171/10070/100+1 pts
Testing transparencyn=11 / 43155/10047/100+8 pts
Price per dayn=11 / 431$0.77/day$0.38/day+101%
Formulation qualityn=11 / 43179/10080/100-1 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 11 published products with regional retailer listings.
  • 3 product records have verified independent evidence or certification.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 26 linked sources