Skip to content
Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Men’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules
Product analysis · Garden of Life

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Men’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Multi-strain blend · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 20/20
$27.59Amazon
CapsuleFormat
50 billion CFUDaily dose
30 capsulesPack size
$0.92Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence100/100
20 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality84.1/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Value54/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily Men's" states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:51:17

Dose & value

Strains / formulation
Multi-strain blendCapsule15 live strains
Daily dose
50 billion CFUWithin recommended rangeTypical: 2–50 billion CFU/day
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
30 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.92
Price last checked
2026-09-26 15:54:47

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Probiotics formulation details

Comparison form
Multi-strain blend
Strains as labelled
15 strains (species listed on the label panel)
Number of live strains
15
Live probiotic yeast (yes / no)
no
Prebiotic ingredient
None
CFU per serving as labelled
50 billion CFU per serving
CFU count basis (through_expiry / at_manufacture / unknown)
through_expiry
CFU count basis
Guaranteed to expiry
Storage
Shelf stable
Daily CFU in billions (calculated, single direction only)
50
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
30 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 1 capsule daily
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Garden of Life
Legal company
Garden of Life, LLC
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Women’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Official Listings for Garden of Life, LLC include 'WF Dr Formulated Probiotic Womens pH 40B' under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 Dietary Supplements, confirming a Garden of Life women’s probiotic product is NSF-listed/certified on NSF’s own registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:00:18
$0.90per day
$26.90per pack
Compare alternative

NatureBell Probiotics+ 40 strains with prebiotics and enzymes (Bacillus spores and Saccharomyces included) 200bn CFU – 240 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page says: "Made with non-GMO ingredients and produced in a cGMP-compliant facility. Third-party lab tested and made without gluten, soy & dairy." Amazon image also shows a generic "Certification of Analysis Third-Party Independent Verified Lab Results" panel, but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:44:49
$0.22per day
$26.99per pack
Compare alternative

TruBiotics 2bn CFU – 60 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "Our strains are tested via both in-vitro testing, and, where possible, in-vivo trials." and the product page says it is "developed and proven especially to be taken alongside a course of antibiotics."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:38:42
$0.42per day
$24.97per pack