Skip to content
Garden of Life Vitamin Code RAW Zinc 30mg
Product analysis · Garden of Life

Garden of Life Vitamin Code RAW Zinc 30mg

Whole-food/brown rice chelate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
0/20
Dose context & clarity
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
$12.79Amazon
CapsuleFormat
30 mgDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
$0.43Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Value0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity75/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images and retailer/manufacturer page show badges/claims such as “NSF” / “NSF Certified Gluten-Free” and “Non-GMO Project Verified,” but I did not independently verify this exact product in the certifier’s own registry during this session.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:59:51

Dose & value

Serving size
2 capsules daily
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.43
Price last checked
2026-09-15 12:46:31

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Zinc formulation details

Zinc comparison form
Whole-food/brown rice chelate
Zinc compounds as disclosed
Whole-food/brown rice chelate
Elemental zinc / serving (mg)
30
Elemental zinc / day (mg)
30
Compound mass / serving (mg), only if disclosed
Not disclosed
Copper included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Elemental copper / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Copper printed in micrograms, if stated
Not disclosed
Elemental copper / day (mg)
Not disclosed
Copper form as disclosed
Not listed
Vitamin C included as active (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
60 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
2 capsules daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Units / serving
2
Label use (daily / short_term / unknown)
daily
Maximum course days, if stated
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
60mg vitamin C, live probiotics/enzymes, raw whole-food fruit/vegetable base
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Flavour
Unflavored
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free; RAW, CLEAN AND CERTIFIED: Non-GMO Project Verified, NSF Gluten Free, Star K Kosher, vegan, and free from synthetic binders, fillers, gluten, dairy, and soy for a versatile supplement; This gluten-free, non-GMO zinc supplement in vegan capsules includes a raw probiotic and enzyme blend to support healthy digestion and optimal nutrient absorption*.; Vitamin Code Raw Zinc is Non-GMO Project Verified, Star K Kosher and gluten-free, making it a versatile choice for busy adults looking for comprehensive immune, skin, and digestive benefits*.
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Non-GMO Project Verified, NSF Gluten-Free, Certified Vegan

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free; RAW, CLEAN AND CERTIFIED: Non-GMO Project Verified, NSF Gluten Free, Star K Kosher, vegan, and free from synthetic binders, fillers, gluten, dairy, and soy for a versatile supplement; This gluten-free, non-GMO zinc supplement in vegan capsules includes a raw probiotic and enzyme blend to support healthy digestion and optimal nutrient absorption*.; Vitamin Code Raw Zinc is Non-GMO Project Verified, Star K Kosher and gluten-free, making it a versatile choice for busy adults looking for comprehensive immune, skin, and digestive benefits*.
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
60mg vitamin C, live probiotics/enzymes, raw whole-food fruit/vegetable base

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Garden of Life
Legal company
Garden of Life, LLC
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nutricost Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
6/20
Dose context & clarity
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF Certified for Sport registry also lists Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg as a certified product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:47:09
$0.15per day
$17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Thorne Zinc Picolinate 30mg (US)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
2/20
Dose context & clarity
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF’s own Certified for Sport listing confirms "Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg" with lot numbers and product details.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:51:31
$0.33per day
$20.00per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Foods Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
18/20
Dose context & clarity
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NOW Foods’ COA page states: “A COA confirms that the product you purchased has gone through detailed testing and adheres to its product specifications and NOW standards.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:21:20
$0.09per day
$5.69per pack