Skip to content
Garden of Life Organics Prenatal Once Daily – Tablets
Product analysis · Garden of Life

Garden of Life Organics Prenatal Once Daily – Tablets

Prenatal · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$20.98Amazon
TabletFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
30 tabletsPack size
$0.70Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality73.6/100
18 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency48.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency73.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image/text shows certification badges for this product, including "Certified NSF Gluten-Free" and "Non GMO Project Verified"; independently, NSF's own registry lists Garden of Life, LLC products and confirms Garden of Life® Dr. Formulated Prenatal Multi + DHA and Garden of Life® Dr. Formulated Prenatal DHA are NSF-listed, but I did not find an NSF registry entry for this exact tablet product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:40:50

Dose & value

Audience
PrenatalTablet
Daily dose
Key nutrients not stated
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
30 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.70
Price last checked
2026-09-26 18:43:42

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Multivitamin formulation details

Comparison form
Prenatal
Key nutrients per labelled daily serving
Not disclosed
Iron per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Folate per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Vitamin B12 per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Iodine per serving (mcg)
Not disclosed
Nutrients listed
Not disclosed
Other label notes
Not disclosed
Nutrients quantified on label as labelled
Not disclosed
Serving as labelled
1 tablet
Daily amount (nutrients, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
30 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults take 1 tablet daily with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Garden of Life
Legal company
Garden of Life, LLC
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount requires confirmation.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

One A Day Prenatal – Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
19/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Oasis lab report page states: "Verified Lab Report" and "This verified third-party lab report documents independent testing of One A Day Prenatal Advanced Prenatal Multivitamin Softgels... sampled March 26, 2025. 4 substances were screened using heavy metals by ICP-MS; 3 were detected."
Laboratory
Oasis
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:39:57
$0.50per day
$44.91per pack
Compare alternative

Garden of Life Organics Women’s Once Daily – Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images show certification logos on the product packaging, including NSF Certified Gluten-Free and Non-GMO Project Verified; NSF’s own dietary supplement listings page also includes Garden of Life products under NSF/ANSI Standard 173, and Garden of Life’s product page was not accessible during this session.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:29:08
$0.55per day
$33.00per pack
Compare alternative

Thorne Basic Nutrients 2/Day – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "Basic Nutrients 2/Day - NSF Certified for Sport" and "every batch of an NSF Certified for Sport® product is tested for compliance with label claims and to ensure the absence of nearly 300 substances banned by many major athletic organizations." NSF's own listing page for Thorne also includes the product under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 dietary supplements.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:22:30
$1.20per day
$36.00per pack