Skip to content
BulkSupplements.com Vitamin B6 Capsules – Pyridoxine HCl, 50mg, 500 Capsules
Product analysis · BulkSupplements.com

BulkSupplements.com Vitamin B6 Capsules – Pyridoxine HCl, 50mg, 500 Capsules

Pyridoxine HCl · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
$19.96Amazon
CapsuleFormat
50 mgDaily dose
500 unitsPack size
$0.04Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value89/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF registry confirms HARD EIGHT NUTRITION LLC DBA BulkSupplements.com is listed under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 (Dietary Supplements), and the company page links to BulkSupplements.com.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 15:42:54

Dose & value

Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClCapsule
Daily dose
50 mgSupplemental dose · below US adult ULPer labelled daily serving
Serving size
1 capsule daily
Pack size
500 units
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.04
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin B6 formulation details

Comparison form
Pyridoxine HCl
Chemical form as disclosed
Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
Vitamin B6 / serving (mg)
50
Vitamin B6 / day (mg)
50
P-5-P compound mass / serving (mg), only if separately disclosed
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
500 units
Recommended serving / frequency
1 capsule daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Per labelled daily serving
Units / serving
1
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed
Sugars / sweeteners
Not disclosed
Flavour
Unflavored
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
BulkSupplements.com
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NOW Supplements, Vitamin B-6 (Pyridoxine HCl) 100 mg, 250 Veg Caps

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
12/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
NOW Foods Certificate of Analysis page states: "A COA confirms that the product you purchased has gone through detailed testing and adheres to its product specifications and NOW standards."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:39:14
$0.05per day
$12.61per pack
Compare alternative

Vitamatic Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCI), 25 mg 250 Vegetarian Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says the product is "Lab Tested" and iHerb lists it as "GMP Certified"; however I did not find an independently verifiable COA or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:47:39
$0.04per day
$8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Vitamatic Vitamin B6 50 mg as Pyridoxine HCl, 250 Vegetarian Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page says the product is "Lab Tested". I did not find any publicly accessible COA/lab report or any independent certification registry entry for this specific Vitamatic Vitamin B6 50 mg product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 15:35:34
$0.04per day
$9.99per pack