Skip to content
Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Whole Food Magnesium Powder
Product analysis · Garden of Life

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Whole Food Magnesium Powder

Whole-food chelate (organic brown rice protein magnesium chelate) · Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
7/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
$24.99Amazon
PowderFormat
350 mgDaily dose
Pack weight not disclosedPack size
$0.29Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Value33/100
7 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
NSF International public dietary supplement listings show Garden of Life magnesium powder products, including "Garden of Life Magnesium Raspberry" and "Garden of Life Magnesium Orange," under NSF/ANSI Standard 173.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:30:33

Dose & value

Active form
Whole-food chelate (organic brown rice protein magnesium chelate)
Daily dose
350 mgelemental magnesiumWithin commonly studied range
Serving size
1 tsp daily
Pack size
Pack weight not disclosed
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.29
Price last checked
2026-09-15 12:48:32

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Magnesium formulation details

Magnesium form
Whole-food chelate (organic brown rice protein magnesium chelate)
Compound mass / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Elemental magnesium / serving (mg)
350
Elemental magnesium / day (mg)
350
Capsules or tablets / day
1
Additional active ingredients
Probiotic blend 250 million CFU (L. plantarum, L. bulgaricus, L. acidophilus); Non-GMO, sugar-free, Kosher

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Probiotic blend 250 million CFU (L. plantarum, L. bulgaricus, L. acidophilus); Non-GMO, sugar-free, Kosher

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Garden of Life
Legal company
Garden of Life, LLC
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United States

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Pure Encapsulations Magnesium Glycinate 120mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
5/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Certificate of Analysis for "Pure Encapsulations Magnesium (glycinate)" showing Report Number 4321342-0, Report Date 14-Dec-2023, and testing by Eurofins Food Chemistry Testing Madison / Food Integrity Innovation-Madison; result: Magnesium 121 mg/serving.
Laboratory
Eurofins Food Chemistry Testing Madison
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
50331761
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:32:55
$0.30per day
$27.00per pack
Compare alternative

KAL Magnesium Glycinate with BioPerine

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "Every batch third-party tested for purity and potency. What you read on the label is what is in the tub." Product page also says "UK made, batch tested" and "Certified facilities, every batch."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:28:20
$0.22per day
$13.29per pack
Compare alternative

Doctor’s Best Magnesium Glycinate Lysinate 200mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:40:47
$0.20per day
$23.99per pack