Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Mayfair Nutrition

Mayfair B12 + Folic Acid — serving clarification

Cyanocobalamin · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
TabletFormat
1,000 mcgDaily dose
200 tabletsPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency60/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:51:18

Dose & value

B12 form
CyanocobalaminTablet
Serving size
Serving or nutrient confirmation pending
Pack size
200 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin B12 formulation details

B12 comparison type
Cyanocobalamin
Disclosed B12 forms (separate with +)
Cyanocobalamin
B12 / serving (micrograms)
1000
B12 / day (micrograms)
1000
B12 / serving printed in mg, if stated
Not disclosed
Individual B12 form amounts, if disclosed
Not applicable; single disclosed form
Pack size as labelled
200 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
1 tablet daily (200 tablets = 6-month supply, per brand page)
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Tablets, capsules, sprays, gummies or ml / serving
1
Sublingual use claimed (yes / no / unknown)
unknown
Liquid / spray measuring instructions
Not applicable
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Folate form, if disclosed
Folic acid
Folate / serving (micrograms), if disclosed
400
Other B vitamins / serving
None separately listed
Additional active ingredients
Folic acid; confirmed amount per tablet pending
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Flavour
Unflavoured
Allergen statement
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Bulking Agents: (Di-Calcium Phosphate, Microcrystalline Cellulose), Anti-Caking Agents: (Silicon Dioxide, Magnesium Stearate), Vitamin B12 (Cyanocobalamin), Folic Acid.
Allergens
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Folic acid; confirmed amount per tablet pending

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Mayfair Nutrition
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Sublingual Vitamin B12 Complex 1000mcg, 180 Tablets – Methylcobalamin, Adenosylcobalamin, Hydroxocobalamin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 20:13:02
$0.11per day
$19.95per pack
Compare alternative

THORNE Vitamin B12 1,000 mcg, Active Methylcobalamin, 60 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
2/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "It is third-party tested for purity and quality" and NSF Certified for Sport registry confirms "Thorne® Vitamin B12" with product form Capsule, package size 60, serving size 1 capsule, and lot numbers 416646 / 416645 / 416898.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:06:00
$0.40per day
$24.00per pack
Compare alternative

Nutricost Vitamin B12 (Methylcobalamin) 2000mcg, 240 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutricost product page says: "Tested by Independent (3rd Party), ISO-Accredited Laboratories" and "Third-Party Tested †"; the B12 page also says "3rd party tested for potency and purity" and "Our products are 1st tested by us & then 3rd party tested as well to ensure safety, quality and purity."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:07:22
$0.06per day
$14.95per pack