Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Nutroliq

Nutroliq Liposomal Vitamin C 1500mg

Sodium ascorbate · Liquid

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
LiquidFormat
1,500 mgDaily dose
60 mlPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency75/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutroliq FAQ includes the question “Are Nutroliq supplements tested for quality?” and the product page says “Quality Manufacturing — Produced in facilities following GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice) and FDA standards, ensuring pharmaceutical-grade quality in every bottle.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:26:26

Dose & value

Daily dose
1,500 mgAbove US RDAs · below UL
Serving size
2 ml daily, using the graduated dropper
Pack size
60 ml
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin C formulation details

Comparison form
Sodium ascorbate
Chemical form as disclosed
Sodium ascorbate
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
1500
Vitamin C / day (mg)
1500
Pack size as labelled
60 ml
Recommended serving / frequency
2 ml daily, using the graduated dropper
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Tablets, capsules, gummies, grams or ml / serving
2
Time-release claim (yes / no / unknown)
no
Liposomal claim (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Bioflavonoids included / amount
Not listed
Rose hips included / amount
Not listed
Acerola included / amount
Not listed
Zinc included / amount
Not listed
Other active ingredients
Phosphatidylcholine 500 mg per 2 ml; MCT carrier
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Allergen statement
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

2,000 mg is total complex, including 500 mg phosphatidylcholine; only the separately declared 1,500 mg vitamin C is compared.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Vitamin C (as Sodium Ascorbate), Phosphatidylcholine (from Non-GMO Sunflower Oil), MCT Oil (Medium Chain Triglycerides), Natural Orange Flavour.
Allergens
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Phosphatidylcholine 500 mg per 2 ml; MCT carrier

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nutroliq
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Solgar Vitamin C 1000 mg, 250 Vegetable Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
11/20
Dose context & clarity
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport registry entry for Solgar Vitamin C 1000 mg (listing detail page id=1415634)
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport®
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:29:22
$0.12per day
$31.19per pack
Compare alternative

Nature Made Chewable Vitamin C 1000 mg per Serving, 90 Tablets, Orange Flavor, 45 Day Supply

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
7/20
Dose context & clarity
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nature Made product page states: "USP Verified and from #1 pharmacist recommended vitamin and supplement brand.*" and "USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency and manufacturing process." USP’s own verification program page explains that USP is an independent third-party organization and that through comprehensive auditing, reviewing, and testing it verifies dietary supplements.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
USP
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:23:19
$0.26per day
$11.89per pack
Compare alternative

THORNE Vitamin C 1,000 mg, Ascorbic Acid Supplement, 60 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
10/20
Value
5/20
Dose context & clarity
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page says: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF registry independently lists "Thorne® Vitamin C 1,000 mg" as a finished product under NSF/ANSI Standard 173.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:29:53
$0.32per day
$19.00per pack