Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Terranova

Terranova Easy Iron Complex 20 mg

Bisglycinate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
CapsuleFormat
20 mgDaily dose
100 capsulesPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality90/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency75/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:38:17

Dose & value

Iron form
BisglycinateCapsule
Daily dose
20 mgelemental ironAbove adult reference amounts
Serving size
1 capsule daily
Pack size
100 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Iron formulation details

Iron comparison form
Bisglycinate
Iron ingredient as disclosed
Ferrous bisglycinate
Elemental iron / serving (mg)
20
Elemental iron / day (mg)
20
Compound mass / serving (mg), if separately disclosed
Not disclosed
Vitamin C included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Vitamin C / day (mg)
Not disclosed
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Folate / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
B12 included (yes / no / unknown)
no
B12 / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
100 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
1 capsule daily
Units or ml / serving
1
Comparison basis
Not disclosed
Label use context
daily
Other active ingredients
Rose hips 100 mg; rice bran 100 mg; barley grass 50 mg; acai 25 mg
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Dietary label status
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Rose Hips [Rosa canina] 100mg, Stabilised Rice Bran 100mg, Green Barley Grass [Hordeum vulgare] 50mg, Acai Berry [Euterpe oleracea] (fresh freeze dried – ORGANIC) 25mg, Iron (as bisglycinate [non-constipating]) 20mg
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Rose hips 100 mg; rice bran 100 mg; barley grass 50 mg; acai 25 mg

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Terranova
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Thorne Iron Bisglycinate 25 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "It is NSF Certified for Sport®, ensuring rigorous testing for quality and the absence of substances banned by major athletic organizations" and NSF’s own registry page for "Thorne® Iron Bisglycinate" confirms the product is certified, listing Brand: Thorne®, Product Type: Mineral, Package Size: 60, Serving Size: 1 capsule, and multiple lot numbers.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport®
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:32:58
$0.27per day
$16.00per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Iron 18 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NOW Foods’ COA portal states generally that “Strength Testing” guarantees the product contains exactly what is on the label, and that NOW uses a science-based program to test raw materials and finished products for microbial and heavy metals contaminants. However, the specific COA page I could access was for Peppermint Oil (SKU 7495), not NOW Iron 18 mg, and I did not find an independently verifiable COA or certification page for this exact product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:28:51
$0.08per day
$9.13per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Iron Complex 27 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/20
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NOW Foods COA portal: “A COA confirms that the product you purchased has gone through detailed testing and adheres to its product specifications and NOW standards.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:34:37
$0.09per day
$8.56per pack