Skip to content
THORNE Creatine, Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder, 90 Servings
Product analysis · Thorne

THORNE Creatine, Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder, 90 Servings

Monohydrate · Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/20
Value
5/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
$44.00Amazon
PowderFormat
5 gDaily dose
450 gPack size
$0.49Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality70/100
14 points contributed · weighting 20
Value25/100
5 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency60/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for Thorne® Creatine shows Brand Thorne, Product Type Creatine, Package Size 453 g, Serving Size 1 scoop (5 g), and lists multiple lot numbers; Thorne’s product page also states “NSF Certified for Sport®, ensuring rigorous testing for quality and the absence of nearly 300 substances banned by major athletic organizations.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:59:16

Dose & value

Format
Powder
Daily dose
5 gcreatine monohydrateWithin commonly studied range
Serving size
1 scoop (5g)
Pack size
450 g
Servings per day
1
Price per day
$0.49
Price last checked
2026-09-13 09:19:05

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Creatine formulation details

Creatine form
Monohydrate
Monohydrate / serving (g)
5
Creatine base / serving (g), if separately declared
Not disclosed
Monohydrate / day (g)
5
Pack weight (g)
450
Purity disclosed
NSF Certified for Sport
Creapure status / claim
unknown
Flavour
Unflavoured
Additives
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Dairy Free, Gluten Free
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Thorne
Legal company
Thorne HealthTech, Inc.
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (Summerville, SC)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

BulkSupplements.com Creatine Monohydrate Powder, Unflavored, 500g

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for BulkSupplements.com "CREATINE MONOHYDRATE" shows Product Details with Brand BulkSupplements.com, Product Type Amino Acid/Creatine, Product Form Powder, Flavor Unflavored, Package Size 500 g, 1 kg, and states "CREATINE MONOHYDRATE listed in 306 met the requirements of certification at time of listing."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:58:28
$0.21per day
$20.97per pack
Compare alternative

Sports Research Creatine Monohydrate Powder 5g, Unflavored, 100 Servings

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page states "Third Party Tested Certified" and the NSF Certified for Sport registry independently confirms "Creatine Monohydrate Unflavored" by Sports Research® (Product Type: Creatine/Men/Women; Flavor: Unflavored; Serving Size: 1 scoop (5 g); Lot # T25G046 / T25G045).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport®
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:51:35
$0.28per day
$27.95per pack
Compare alternative

Cellucor Cor-Performance Creatine Monohydrate for Strength and Muscle Growth, 72 Servings

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/20
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Cellucor’s own certification page says NSF is ‘third-party tested for 290 banned substances,’ and NSF’s own registry page confirms a Cellucor product is certified: ‘CELLUCOR C4 SPORT BLUE RASPBERRY’ on NSF Certified for Sport with product details and lot numbers.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:50:31
$0.26per day
$18.97per pack