Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Thorne

Thorne Zinc Picolinate 15mg

Picolinate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
CapsuleFormat
15 mgDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency75/100
8 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF Certified for Sport registry page for Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg confirms the product is certified, with brand Thorne, product type Immune Aid/Mineral, package size 60, serving size 1 capsule, and website thorne.com.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:35:59

Dose & value

Zinc form
PicolinateCapsule
Serving size
1 capsule daily
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Zinc formulation details

Zinc comparison form
Picolinate
Zinc compounds as disclosed
Picolinate
Elemental zinc / serving (mg)
15
Elemental zinc / day (mg)
15
Compound mass / serving (mg), only if disclosed
Not disclosed
Copper included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Elemental copper / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Copper printed in micrograms, if stated
Not disclosed
Elemental copper / day (mg)
Not disclosed
Copper form as disclosed
Not listed
Vitamin C included as active (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
60 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
1 capsule daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Units / serving
1
Label use (daily / short_term / unknown)
daily
Maximum course days, if stated
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None separately declared
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Flavour
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Conflicting soy statements on listing; check pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegetarian claim; vegan status not confirmed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegetarian

Excipients
Ingredients: Bulking agent (Microcrystalline Cellulose), Zinc Picolinate, Capsule Shell (Hydroxypropyl Methyl Cellulose), L-Leucine, Anti-caking agent (Silicon Dioxide)
Allergens
Conflicting soy statements on listing; check pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Thorne
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nature Made Zinc 30mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
21/25
Dose context & clarity
12/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
10/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.10per day
$9.74per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Foods Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
23/25
Dose context & clarity
10/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
10/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.09per day
$5.69per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Zinc Picolinate 22mg (US)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
Review pending
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
14/25
Dose context & clarity
15/20
Manufacturer transparency
8/15
Label/ingredient transparency
10/15
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence

Testing research has not been completed. Lab reports, certificates and manufacturer claims are awaiting review. This is not a finding that evidence is absent.

$0.13per day
$12.69per pack