Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Viridian

Viridian Vitamin D3 1000 IU + K2

D3 + K2 · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
CapsuleFormat
1,000 IU / 25 µgDaily dose
90 capsulesPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality90/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page states: "Vegan, clinically trialled vitamin D3" and "non-animal tested vitamin K2"; homepage also says "130 Purity Checks" and "Independently BRC certified to the highest AA grade" / "verified by the Soil Association" for some products, but I did not find an independently verifiable certification or COA for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:19:03

Dose & value

Vitamin form
D3 + K2CapsuleMK-7 · 45µg/day
Daily dose
1,000 IU25µgSupplemental dose · below adult UL1-capsule basis
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
90 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin D formulation details

Comparison type (D2 / D3 / D3 + K2)
D3 + K2
Vitamin form (D2 / D3)
D3
IU / serving
1000
Micrograms / serving
25
IU / day
1000
Micrograms / day
25
Micrograms printed on label
25
D3 source, where disclosed
Lichen
Vegan D3 (yes / no / unknown / not applicable)
yes
K2 included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
K2 form
MK-7
K2 / serving (micrograms)
45
Carrier oil, where disclosed
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
90 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
1–2 capsules daily with food; comparison uses 1
Comparison basis for a label serving range
1-capsule basis
Additional active ingredients
Alfalfa base (amount not disclosed)
Allergen statement
Not disclosed; check current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan and vegetarian

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Manufacturer directions permit 1–2 capsules daily. Comparison uses one: D3 1,000 IU / 25µg and K2 45µg. Two double the nutrient amounts and daily cost. Alfalfa base has no declared amount.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
One Capsule Provides: Vitamin D3 1000iu (Cholecalciferol) 25µg NRV 500, Vitamin K2 (Menaquinone-7) 45µg NRV 60, In a base of Alfalfa, Plant cellulose capsule
Allergens
Not disclosed; check current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Alfalfa base (amount not disclosed)

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Viridian
Legal company
Viridian International Limited
Manufacturing model
Not conclusively disclosed (UK-made)
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 w/Coconut Oil, 60 Count Plantgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and Nutrasource registry confirms Sports Research Vitamin D3 5000IU is "IGEN™ Certified" and "has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:10:40
$0.40per day
$23.95per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol) 125 MCG (5000 IU), 240 Vegetable Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF International’s public listings page includes Solgar’s product under the NSF Certified for Sport dietary supplement directory: "Solgar Vitamin D3 Cholecalciferol -- 5000 IU - 240 Vegetable Capsules" (visible in the NSF registry search results).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:15:10
$0.13per day
$29.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nature’s Bounty Vitamin D3 2000 IU

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "Step 4: Manufacturing & Testing ... We conduct extensive in-house testing to ensure quality, purity and potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:17:26
$0.03per day
$7.79per pack