Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · WeightWorld

WeightWorld Magnesium Glycinate + B6

Bisglycinate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
CapsuleFormat
200 mgDaily dose
180 capsulesPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence84/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality90/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld UK product page says “Third-party lab tested — View Certificate”; the certificate for WEIGHTWORLD MAGNESIUM GLYCINATE 1422 mg 180 CAPSULES - BATCH CODE: 0429825 is a Testing Compliance Certificate attached to test report no. 26C22334 from Neotron Spa, and it states the sample is compliant with contaminant limits and nutrient tolerances.
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
0429825
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:23:35

Dose & value

Active form
Bisglycinate
Daily dose
200 mgelemental magnesiumWithin commonly studied range
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
180 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Magnesium formulation details

Magnesium form
Bisglycinate
Compound mass / serving (mg)
1420
Elemental magnesium / serving (mg)
200
Elemental magnesium / day (mg)
200
Capsules or tablets / day
2
Additional active ingredients
Vitamin B6 2 mg

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

The 1,422 mg headline combines 1,420 mg magnesium compound and 2 mg vitamin B6.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Magnesium (as Magnesium Glycinate), Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Vege Capsule Shell: Hypromellose (HPMC).
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamin B6 2 mg

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
WeightWorld
Legal company
Comfort Click Ltd
Manufacturing model
Third-party contract manufacturing
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (majority of products)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Pure Encapsulations Magnesium Glycinate 120mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
5/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Certificate of Analysis for "Pure Encapsulations Magnesium (glycinate)" showing Report Number 4321342-0, Report Date 14-Dec-2023, and testing by Eurofins Food Chemistry Testing Madison / Food Integrity Innovation-Madison; result: Magnesium 121 mg/serving.
Laboratory
Eurofins Food Chemistry Testing Madison
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
50331761
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:32:55
$0.30per day
$27.00per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Supplements, Magnesium Citrate, Enzyme Function, 120 Veg Caps

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NOW’s own product imagery says: “Intertek GMP certification means that every aspect of the NOW supplement manufacturing process has been audited, including our laboratory/testing methods (for stability, potency, and product formulation).” The product page also shows: “This bottle is made from 100% PCR (post-consumer recycled) resin.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:36:16
$0.21per day
$8.21per pack
Compare alternative

Vitamatic Magnesium Citrate 500mg per Serving – 180 Vegetarian Capsules (Provides 150 mg Elemental) – Added B6

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Vitamatic product page use marketing-only language such as "Lab Tested" and "GMP" / "Made in a GMP-compliant Facility," but I found no independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:34:25
$0.06per day
$9.99per pack