Skip to content
Florastor – 100 Capsules
Product analysis · Florastor

Florastor – 100 Capsules

Single strain · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
$67.99Amazon
CapsuleFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
100 capsulesPack size
$1.36Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality77.2/100
19 points contributed · weighting 25
Value49/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency48.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency35/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency57.7/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Florastor’s own product page says “Rigorous quality testing” and “Made in France, every Florastor Dual Action capsule meets the highest quality standards.” The Amazon listing also says “Scientifically-tested bio cultures complex with NCFM®,” but I did not find any independently verifiable third-party COA/certification for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:03:15

Dose & value

Strains / formulation
Single strainYeastExact strainsCapsule1 live strain
Daily dose
Amount not stated
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
100 capsules
Servings per day
Not disclosed
Price per day
$1.36
Price last checked
2026-09-26 15:54:47

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Probiotics formulation details

Comparison form
Single strain
Strains as labelled
Saccharomyces boulardii CNCM I-745 (500 mg per 2 capsules; CFU not stated)
Number of live strains
1
Live probiotic yeast (yes / no)
yes
Prebiotic ingredient
None
CFU per serving as labelled
Not disclosed
CFU count basis (through_expiry / at_manufacture / unknown)
unknown
CFU count basis
Not stated
Storage
Do not refrigerate
Daily CFU in billions (calculated, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
100 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take two capsules once or twice a day
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Florastor
Legal company
BioCodex
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount requires confirmation.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Men’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily Men's" states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:51:17
$0.92per day
$27.59per pack
Compare alternative

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Women’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Official Listings for Garden of Life, LLC include 'WF Dr Formulated Probiotic Womens pH 40B' under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 Dietary Supplements, confirming a Garden of Life women’s probiotic product is NSF-listed/certified on NSF’s own registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:00:18
$0.90per day
$26.90per pack
Compare alternative

NatureBell Probiotics+ 40 strains with prebiotics and enzymes (Bacillus spores and Saccharomyces included) 200bn CFU – 240 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page says: "Made with non-GMO ingredients and produced in a cGMP-compliant facility. Third-party lab tested and made without gluten, soy & dairy." Amazon image also shows a generic "Certification of Analysis Third-Party Independent Verified Lab Results" panel, but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:44:49
$0.22per day
$26.99per pack