Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Igennus

Igennus Vegan Vitamin D3 1000 IU

D3 · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
TabletFormat
1,000 IU / 25 µgDaily dose
365 tabletsPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality80/100
16 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency67/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:33:24

Dose & value

Vitamin form
D3Tablet
Daily dose
1,000 IU25µgSupplemental dose · below adult UL1-tablet basis
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
365 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin D formulation details

Comparison type (D2 / D3 / D3 + K2)
D3
Vitamin form (D2 / D3)
D3
IU / serving
1000
Micrograms / serving
25
IU / day
1000
Micrograms / day
25
Micrograms printed on label
Not disclosed
D3 source, where disclosed
Algae
Vegan D3 (yes / no / unknown / not applicable)
yes
K2 included (yes / no / unknown)
no
K2 form
Not included
K2 / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Carrier oil, where disclosed
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
365 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults: 1–2 tablets with food; label recommends 2 in winter. Comparison uses 1.
Comparison basis for a label serving range
1-tablet basis
Additional active ingredients
No additional active ingredient declared
Allergen statement
Not disclosed; check current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan and vegetarian

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Adult directions allow 1–2 tablets daily and recommend two in winter. Comparison uses one (1,000 IU / 25µg); two supply 2,000 IU / 50µg and double cost. This is a label instruction, separate from routine NHS guidance.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Bulking agents: microcrystalline cellulose (from plant cellulose), dicalcium phosphate; vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol from algae); anti-caking agent: ascorbyl palmitate; glazing agent: hydroxypropyl methylcellulose (from plant cellulose).
Allergens
Not disclosed; check current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
No additional active ingredient declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Igennus
Legal company
Igennus Limited
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 w/Coconut Oil, 60 Count Plantgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and Nutrasource registry confirms Sports Research Vitamin D3 5000IU is "IGEN™ Certified" and "has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:10:40
$0.40per day
$23.95per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol) 125 MCG (5000 IU), 240 Vegetable Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF International’s public listings page includes Solgar’s product under the NSF Certified for Sport dietary supplement directory: "Solgar Vitamin D3 Cholecalciferol -- 5000 IU - 240 Vegetable Capsules" (visible in the NSF registry search results).
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:15:10
$0.13per day
$29.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nature’s Bounty Vitamin D3 2000 IU

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "Step 4: Manufacturing & Testing ... We conduct extensive in-house testing to ensure quality, purity and potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:17:26
$0.03per day
$7.79per pack