Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · swiss bioenergetics

Swiss BioEnergetics Organic Turmeric Curcumin 500mg 500mg – Capsules

Root powder · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
CapsuleFormat
Daily dose not confirmedDaily dose
120 capsulesPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality84.1/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency73.6/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency87.5/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Swiss BioEnergetics’ own site says: “Every batch is third-party tested for purity and potency.” The turmeric product page also says it is “Certified Organic GB-ORG-05 (Soil Association)” and “Manufactured in the UK to GMP Code of Practice and ISO 9001,” but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific turmeric product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 11:52:24

Dose & value

Preparation / formulation
Root powderWith piperineCapsule
Daily dose
500–1,500 mgWithin recommended rangeTypical: 1,000–3,000 mg/day
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
120 capsules
Servings per day
Not disclosed
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Turmeric / curcumin formulation details

Comparison form
Root powder
Curcuminoids as labelled
Not disclosed
Curcuminoids per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Piperine per serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent claim as labelled
Not disclosed
Raw-equivalent per serving (mg; not actual mass)
Not disclosed
Named ingredient
Not disclosed
Standardisation as labelled
Not disclosed
Actual turmeric preparation per serving as labelled
500 mg per serving
Serving as labelled
1 capsule
Daily amount (mg, single direction only)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Organic black pepper 5 mg
Pack size as labelled
120 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Adults take 1-3 capsules per day with water, preferably with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Organic black pepper 5 mg

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
swiss bioenergetics
Legal company
Swiss BioEnergetics
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Sports Research Turmeric Curcumin C3 Complex 500mg – Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource (IGEN™)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 18:01:58
$0.27per day
$32.95per pack
Compare alternative

Nature Made Turmeric Curcumin 500 mg 500mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nature Made product page states: "USP has tested and verified ingredients, potency and manufacturing process." The USP registry page for dietary supplements also shows Nature Made turmeric products are part of USP-verified products generally, but I did not find a registry entry for this exact turmeric item; the strongest support found is the product's own USP verification claim plus USP's verification program description.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
USP
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:42:05
$0.11per day
$13.79per pack
Compare alternative

NatureWise Turmeric Curcumin 2250mg 2250mg – Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NatureWise product page states: "Contents Certified by NSF" and "This supplement is NSF-certified, which means its contents are thoroughly tested for accuracy and purity, and has been confirmed for no harmful levels of contaminants." NSF's own listings page also includes "Naturewise Made with Organic Turmeric Curcumin 2250 mg Plus Organic Ginger" under NSF/ANSI Standard 173.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 15:42:30
$0.36per day
$21.49per pack