Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Time Health

Time Health Lactobacillus reuteri GL-104 6bn CFU – 90 Capsules

Single strain · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
16/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 16/20
CapsuleFormat
6 billion CFUDaily dose
90 capsulesPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence80.6/100
16 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality90.7/100
23 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency90.7/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Manufacturer COA

Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page includes a linked document labeled "Third Party Test Report" / "Heavy Metal Analysis" for Lactobacillus Reuteri, and the PDF states: "LAB RESULTS FOR: Lactobacillus Reuteri ... HEAVY METALS EU LIMIT LAB RESULT ... Arsenic 3mg/kg PASS ... Lead 3mg/kg PASS ... Mercury 0.1 mg/kg PASS ... Cadmium 1 mg/kg PASS"
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:15:38

Dose & value

Strains / formulation
Single strainExact strainsCapsule1 live strain
Daily dose
6 billion CFUWithin recommended rangeTypical: 2–50 billion CFU/day
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
90 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Probiotics formulation details

Comparison form
Single strain
Strains as labelled
Lactobacillus reuteri GL-104
Number of live strains
1
Live probiotic yeast (yes / no)
no
Prebiotic ingredient
None
CFU per serving as labelled
6 billion CFU per serving
CFU count basis (through_expiry / at_manufacture / unknown)
unknown
CFU count basis
Not stated
Storage
Ambient temperature stable
Daily CFU in billions (calculated, single direction only)
6
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
90 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
As a food supplement for adults, take 1 capsule per day with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Time Health
Legal company
Time Health Ltd
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (East Sussex)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Men’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily Men's" states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:51:17
$0.92per day
$27.59per pack
Compare alternative

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Women’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Official Listings for Garden of Life, LLC include 'WF Dr Formulated Probiotic Womens pH 40B' under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 Dietary Supplements, confirming a Garden of Life women’s probiotic product is NSF-listed/certified on NSF’s own registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:00:18
$0.90per day
$26.90per pack
Compare alternative

NatureBell Probiotics+ 40 strains with prebiotics and enzymes (Bacillus spores and Saccharomyces included) 200bn CFU – 240 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page says: "Made with non-GMO ingredients and produced in a cGMP-compliant facility. Third-party lab tested and made without gluten, soy & dairy." Amazon image also shows a generic "Certification of Analysis Third-Party Independent Verified Lab Results" panel, but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:44:49
$0.22per day
$26.99per pack