Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Time Health

Time Health LactoSpore Bacillus coagulans 2bn CFU – 60 Capsules

Single strain · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 9/20
CapsuleFormat
2 billion CFUDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
—Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence45/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Ingredient/formulation quality77.2/100
19 points contributed · weighting 25
Value73/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency97/100
15 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency73.6/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "Our Certifications ... SALSA ... Soil Association Organic Certified ... Food Standards Agency Rated 5/5 - Very Good" and the product page says "Lactospore® is a world-leading, science-backed probiotic, with confirmed efficacy based on over 20 years of clinical research." These are claims/marketing, but I did not find an independently verifiable product-specific COA, lab report, or registry entry for this exact product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:21:29

Dose & value

Strains / formulation
Single strainCapsule1 live strainwith prebiotic
Daily dose
2 billion CFUWithin recommended rangeTypical: 2–50 billion CFU/day
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
—
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Probiotics formulation details

Comparison form
Single strain
Strains as labelled
Bacillus coagulans (LactoSpore brand; strain designation not stated)
Number of live strains
1
Live probiotic yeast (yes / no)
no
Prebiotic ingredient
Added prebiotic (per listing)
CFU per serving as labelled
2 billion CFU per serving
CFU count basis (through_expiry / at_manufacture / unknown)
unknown
CFU count basis
Not stated
Storage
Stable at ambient temperature
Daily CFU in billions (calculated, single direction only)
2
Other active ingredients
None declared
Pack size as labelled
60 capsules
Recommended serving / frequency
Take 1 capsule per day with food
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Time Health
Legal company
Time Health Ltd
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (East Sussex)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Men’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Dr. Formulated Probiotics Once Daily Men's" states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:51:17
$0.92per day
$27.59per pack
Compare alternative

Garden of Life Dr. Formulated Once Daily Women’s 50bn CFU – 30 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Official Listings for Garden of Life, LLC include 'WF Dr Formulated Probiotic Womens pH 40B' under NSF/ANSI Standard 173 Dietary Supplements, confirming a Garden of Life women’s probiotic product is NSF-listed/certified on NSF’s own registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 14:00:18
$0.90per day
$26.90per pack
Compare alternative

NatureBell Probiotics+ 40 strains with prebiotics and enzymes (Bacillus spores and Saccharomyces included) 200bn CFU – 240 Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page says: "Made with non-GMO ingredients and produced in a cGMP-compliant facility. Third-party lab tested and made without gluten, soy & dairy." Amazon image also shows a generic "Certification of Analysis Third-Party Independent Verified Lab Results" panel, but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 13:44:49
$0.22per day
$26.99per pack