Skip to content
BetterYou Iron 10 mg Oral Spray
Product analysis · BetterYou

BetterYou Iron 10 mg Oral Spray

Other · Spray

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/20
Value
6/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£7.33Amazon
SprayFormat
10 mgDaily dose
25 ml; approximately 32 daily servingsPack size
£0.23Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality65/100
13 points contributed · weighting 20
Value30/100
6 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency35/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
BetterYou product page states: "Absorption Tested by Cardiff University" and "Clinically proven absorption" / "Our pioneering spray technology, developed with Cardiff University, delivers nutrients in an accurate measured dose."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:04:00

Dose & value

Iron form
OtherSpray
Daily dose
10 mgelemental ironReference-scale amount
Serving size
4 sprays daily
Pack size
25 ml; approximately 32 daily servings
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.23
Price last checked
2026-09-16 12:09:39

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Iron formulation details

Iron comparison form
Other
Iron ingredient as disclosed
Ferric sodium EDTA + ferric ammonium citrate
Elemental iron / serving (mg)
10
Elemental iron / day (mg)
10
Compound mass / serving (mg), if separately disclosed
Not disclosed
Vitamin C included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Vitamin C / day (mg)
Not disclosed
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Folate / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
B12 included (yes / no / unknown)
no
B12 / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
25 ml; approximately 32 daily servings
Recommended serving / frequency
4 sprays daily
Units or ml / serving
4
Comparison basis
Not disclosed
Label use context
daily
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Dietary label status
Vegetarian (listing claim)

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Ingredients Water, diluent (xylitol), ferric sodium EDTA (iron), ferric ammonium citrate (iron), preservative (potassium sorbate), flavouring (natural pomegranate).
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
BetterYou
Legal company
BetterYou Limited
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Zipvit Iron Bisglycinate 14 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Zipvit product page says: “120% LABEL ACCURACY 4/4 TESTS PASSED 1/1 CLAIMS VERIFIED INDEPENDENTLY LAB TESTED SEE LAB RESULTS.” The page also shows no actual lab report or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product in the materials I found.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:45:20
£0.03per day
£9.99per pack
Compare alternative

Incite Nutrition Iron Bisglycinate 28 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says "we have all our products manufactured to the highest GMP standards to ensure quality and freshness" and the Amazon image says "CERTIFIED QUALITY & PURITY". These are claims, but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party test/certification record for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:11:39
£0.05per day
£8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nu U Nutrition Iron Complex 14 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: “We work tirelessly to identify and test the supplements that really work” and “we ensure every product is created using the highest quality ingredients…” but I found no independently verifiable COA/lab report for this specific iron product and no registry confirmation of a certification for it.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:36:50
£0.06per day
£9.97per pack