Skip to content
Stronger today.
Brighter tomorrow.Evidence. Options.
A healthier you.

Vitamin B6 Supplements

Compare vitamin B6 by declared daily amount, form, cost and testing evidence. Bigger doses are not automatically better; UK guidance is particularly cautious about supplemental B6.

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Affiliate relationships never determine our scores or rankings.

22products compared
3forms compared
£0.04 – £0.38per day
0with verified testing evidence

Our Top Picks for Vitamin B6

View all Vitamin B6 products
Best Overall

Vitamin B6 High Strength 100mg – 180 Tablets (6 Months Supply)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce" and "test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards." Amazon listing also says "backed by our commitment to purity and potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:14:44
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClTablet
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
£0.04per day
£6.99per pack
Best Tested

Osavi Vitamin B6 P-5-P 30mg – 60 Vegan Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
17/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Osavi certificate page for Vitamin B6, P-5-P 30 mg, lot S011122: "This supplement has been laboratory tested by an independent laboratory and meets the requirements for purity and composition."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
S011122
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2006-12-20
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:55:23
Vitamin B6 form
P-5-PCapsule
Daily dose
30 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
£0.08per day
£4.87per pack
Cheapest Per Day

Vitamin B6 High Strength 100mg – 180 Tablets (6 Months Supply)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce" and "test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards." Amazon listing also says "backed by our commitment to purity and potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:14:44
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClTablet
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
£0.04per day
£6.99per pack

Compare Vitamin B6 Products

22 products

This compares the actual vitamin B6 amount on the label, not the weight of an ingredient like P-5-P. Adults need about 1.2–1.4 mg a day from food. NHS guidance says not to take more than 10 mg a day from supplements without medical advice, because higher amounts taken over time have been linked to nerve damage. Most B6 supplements are dosed for the US market, where the safety limit is much higher (100 mg) - a product flagged here as "high dose" is simply above the UK limit, not a lower-quality product. Also check other supplements or fortified foods you take, since B6 adds up across products. Read the dose guide ↓

Vitamin B6 product comparison
#ProductVitamin B6 formDaily dosePrice/dayTestingScore
1Vitamin B6 High Strength 100mg – 180 Tablets (6 Months Supply)Horbäach180 unitsPyridoxine HClTablet100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.04per day£6.99 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce" and "test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards." Amazon listing also says "backed by our commitment to purity and potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:14:44
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
2Nutravita Vitamin B6 100mg – 120 Vitamin B6 High Strength Vegan TabletsNutravita120 unitsPyridoxine HClTablet100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.06per day£6.79 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutravita product page for a different supplement states "Laboratory tested products" and "We are dedicated to helping you achieve your goals by making sure you have everything you need for a happier, healthier you!"; however, I did not find an independently verifiable test report or certification for this specific Vitamin B6 100mg product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:20:34
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
3Osavi Vitamin B6 P-5-P 30mg – 60 Vegan CapsulesOsavi60 unitsP-5-PCapsule30 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.08per day£4.87 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Osavi certificate page for Vitamin B6, P-5-P 30 mg, lot S011122: "This supplement has been laboratory tested by an independent laboratory and meets the requirements for purity and composition."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
S011122
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2006-12-20
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:55:23
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
17/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
4Vitamatic Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCI), 25 mg 250 Vegetarian TabletsVitamatic250 unitsPyridoxine HClTablet25 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.05per day£12.99 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says the product is "Lab Tested" and iHerb lists it as "GMP Certified"; however I did not find an independently verifiable COA or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:47:39
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
5Natures Aid Vitamin B6 100mg Supplement – 100 TabletsNatures Aid100 unitsPyridoxine HClTablet100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.09per day£8.81 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Natures Aid says: "All products are subjected to a strict quality assurance system put in place by our on-site laboratory, to test each product at every stage: from raw material to finished product."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:13:34
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
6Alpha01 Vitamin B6 100mg – 90 Vegan CapsulesAlpha0190 unitsPyridoxine HClCapsule100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.07per day£5.99 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Alpha01 product page says: "Alpha01® products are crafted with care in the EU... Committed to ethical standards, our products are Fair Trade, non-GMO, and adhere to all GMP food safety regulations." The page also says the product is made with "the finest quality ingredients" and that Alpha01 "guarantee[s] that each product meets rigorous standards of purity, potency, and sustainability."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:00:02
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
7G&G Vitamins Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine HCl 100mg – 120 Vegan CapsulesG&G Vitamins120 unitsPyridoxine HClCapsule100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.07per day£8.06 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "G&G focus on where raw materials come from, and investigate with extensive research and testing to verify ingredients are what they purport to be." Also: "Part of this system includes testing incoming herbal ingredients before use for microbial contamination by an independent lab" — but this is a general quality-control statement, not independently verified for this specific Vitamin B6 product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:58:17
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
8Solgar Vitamin B6 50 mg – 100 Vegetable CapsulesSolgar100 unitsPyridoxine HClCapsule50 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.07per day£6.71 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:03:51
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
9Vitamatic Vitamin B6 100 mg Tablets, 250 Count, Non-GMO, Made in USAVitamatic250 unitsNot disclosed100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.04per day£9.99 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page says "Lab Tested" and the bottle image shows a "GMP" seal, but no independent lab report or certification for this specific product was found.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:17:20
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
10Health Leads Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine 100mg / 90 CapsulesHealth Leads90 unitsPyridoxine HClCapsule100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.10per day£8.90 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Health Leads product page says the product is "ISO accredited" and the ISO page says the company "has achieved the requirements of BS EN ISO 9001:2015" and is "audited on a yearly basis"; this is a quality-system claim, not product-specific third-party testing/certification of this Vitamin B6 supplement's contents.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:53:07
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
11HealthAid Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl) 10mg – 100 TabletsHealthAid100 unitsPyridoxine HClTablet10 mgWithin recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.08per day£8.49 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:10:38
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
12P5P 50mg (Pyridoxal 5 Phosphate) Vitamin B6, 60 CapsulesHealth4All60 unitsP-5-PCapsule50 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.15per day£8.99 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image/text shows a self-asserted badge reading "LAB TESTED" on the product packaging, but I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:23:12
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
13Best Naturals Vitamin B6 50 mg 250 TabletsBest Naturals250 unitsNot disclosed50 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.04per day£9.99 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer/product pages state: "3rd Party Lab Tested for Purity & Quality" and "Purity & Potency Guaranteed"; the Amazon listing image also says "3rd Party Lab Tested." I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:01:00
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
14Lindens – Vitamin B6 100mg Tablets – 100 PackLindens100 unitsPyridoxine HClTablet100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.06per day£6.26 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:15:54
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
15Metagenics Vitamin B6 Active Form – 90 TabletsMetagenics90 unitsP-5-PTablet25 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.26per day£22.99 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Metagenics’ quality page says: “Our products undergo rigorous testing for heavy metals, microbial contaminants, pesticides, and more” and “every ingredient and finished product undergoes rigorous testing,” but I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or registry entry for this specific Vitamin B6 product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:56:40
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
16Lamberts P5P 20mg – 60 Vegan TabletsLamberts60 unitsP-5-PTablet20 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.17per day£10.27 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Lamberts’ UK-Made page says: “We ensure our tablets and capsules are made, tested and packed in the UK…” and the product page says the product is made in the UK to pharmaceutical GMP standards. I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or third-party certification for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:50:54
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
17Best Naturals Vitamin B6 25 mg 250 TabletsBest Naturals250 unitsNot disclosed25 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.04per day£9.99 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer/retailer pages state: "3rd Party Lab Tested for Purity & Quality" and "Every batch is independently tested for purity, potency, and product consistency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:06:25
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
18HealthAid Vitamin B6 50mg – 100 Vegan TabletsHealthAid100 unitsPyridoxine HClTablet50 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.08per day£7.55 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:02:17
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
19Vitamin B6 P5P- 60 Capsules / 34mg B6 Per CapsuleMetabolics60 unitsP-5-PCapsule34 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.38per day£22.93 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "each batch has a certificate of analysis to demonstrate low toxin levels and freshness." I did not find a product-specific COA/lab report or an independent registry/certification page for this Vitamin B6 P-5-P product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:12:18
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
20Best Naturals Vitamin B-6 100 mg 250 TabletsBest Naturals250 unitsNot disclosed100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.05per day£12.99 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and manufacturer product page both claim third-party testing, e.g. "Manufactured in a USA Based GMP Certified Facility and Third Party Tested for Purity. Guaranteed!!" and "3rd Party Lab Tested for Purity & Quality."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:54:19
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
2/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
21INNOPURE Vitamin B6 Supplement 100mg, 120 CapsulesINNOPURE120 unitsPyridoxine HClCapsule100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.12per day£14.40 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:19:41
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
22Lamberts Vitamin B6 50mg – 100 Vegan TabletsLamberts100 unitsNot disclosed50 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)£0.08per day£8.01 per packBuy Nowon AmazonTesting evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Lamberts Healthcare FAQ says: "90% of our products are manufactured, tested, and packed in the UK" and "Each raw material is meticulously tested before production"; the Vitamin B6 50mg product page says it is made in the UK to GMP standards. I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or third-party certification for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:49:46
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
#1

Vitamin B6 High Strength 100mg – 180 Tablets (6 Months Supply)

Horbäach

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClTablet
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce" and "test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards." Amazon listing also says "backed by our commitment to purity and potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:14:44
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
180 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.04per day£6.99 per pack
#2

Nutravita Vitamin B6 100mg – 120 Vitamin B6 High Strength Vegan Tablets

Nutravita

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClTablet
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Nutravita product page for a different supplement states "Laboratory tested products" and "We are dedicated to helping you achieve your goals by making sure you have everything you need for a happier, healthier you!"; however, I did not find an independently verifiable test report or certification for this specific Vitamin B6 100mg product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:20:34
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
120 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.06per day£6.79 per pack
#3

Osavi Vitamin B6 P-5-P 30mg – 60 Vegan Capsules

Osavi

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
17/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
P-5-PCapsule
Daily dose
30 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Osavi certificate page for Vitamin B6, P-5-P 30 mg, lot S011122: "This supplement has been laboratory tested by an independent laboratory and meets the requirements for purity and composition."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
S011122
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2006-12-20
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:55:23
Formulation & serving details
Format
Capsule
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
60 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.08per day£4.87 per pack
#4

Vitamatic Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCI), 25 mg 250 Vegetarian Tablets

Vitamatic

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClTablet
Daily dose
25 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says the product is "Lab Tested" and iHerb lists it as "GMP Certified"; however I did not find an independently verifiable COA or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:47:39
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
250 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.05per day£12.99 per pack
#5

Natures Aid Vitamin B6 100mg Supplement – 100 Tablets

Natures Aid

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClTablet
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Natures Aid says: "All products are subjected to a strict quality assurance system put in place by our on-site laboratory, to test each product at every stage: from raw material to finished product."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:13:34
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
100 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.09per day£8.81 per pack
#6

Alpha01 Vitamin B6 100mg – 90 Vegan Capsules

Alpha01

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClCapsule
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Alpha01 product page says: "Alpha01® products are crafted with care in the EU... Committed to ethical standards, our products are Fair Trade, non-GMO, and adhere to all GMP food safety regulations." The page also says the product is made with "the finest quality ingredients" and that Alpha01 "guarantee[s] that each product meets rigorous standards of purity, potency, and sustainability."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:00:02
Formulation & serving details
Format
Capsule
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
90 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.07per day£5.99 per pack
#7

G&G Vitamins Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine HCl 100mg – 120 Vegan Capsules

G&G Vitamins

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClCapsule
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "G&G focus on where raw materials come from, and investigate with extensive research and testing to verify ingredients are what they purport to be." Also: "Part of this system includes testing incoming herbal ingredients before use for microbial contamination by an independent lab" — but this is a general quality-control statement, not independently verified for this specific Vitamin B6 product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:58:17
Formulation & serving details
Format
Capsule
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
120 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.07per day£8.06 per pack
#8

Solgar Vitamin B6 50 mg – 100 Vegetable Capsules

Solgar

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClCapsule
Daily dose
50 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:03:51
Formulation & serving details
Format
Capsule
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
100 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.07per day£6.71 per pack
#9

Vitamatic Vitamin B6 100 mg Tablets, 250 Count, Non-GMO, Made in USA

Vitamatic

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Not disclosed
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page says "Lab Tested" and the bottle image shows a "GMP" seal, but no independent lab report or certification for this specific product was found.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:17:20
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
250 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.04per day£9.99 per pack
#10

Health Leads Vitamin B6 Pyridoxine 100mg / 90 Capsules

Health Leads

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClCapsule
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Health Leads product page says the product is "ISO accredited" and the ISO page says the company "has achieved the requirements of BS EN ISO 9001:2015" and is "audited on a yearly basis"; this is a quality-system claim, not product-specific third-party testing/certification of this Vitamin B6 supplement's contents.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:53:07
Formulation & serving details
Format
Capsule
Serving
1 capsule daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
90 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.10per day£8.90 per pack
#11

HealthAid Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCl) 10mg – 100 Tablets

HealthAid

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClTablet
Daily dose
10 mgWithin recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:10:38
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
100 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.08per day£8.49 per pack
#12

P5P 50mg (Pyridoxal 5 Phosphate) Vitamin B6, 60 Capsules

Health4All

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
P-5-PCapsule
Daily dose
50 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image/text shows a self-asserted badge reading "LAB TESTED" on the product packaging, but I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:23:12
Formulation & serving details
Format
Capsule
Serving
1 capsule daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
60 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.15per day£8.99 per pack
#13

Best Naturals Vitamin B6 50 mg 250 Tablets

Best Naturals

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Not disclosed
Daily dose
50 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer/product pages state: "3rd Party Lab Tested for Purity & Quality" and "Purity & Potency Guaranteed"; the Amazon listing image also says "3rd Party Lab Tested." I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:01:00
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
250 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.04per day£9.99 per pack
#14

Lindens – Vitamin B6 100mg Tablets – 100 Pack

Lindens

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClTablet
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:15:54
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
100 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.06per day£6.26 per pack
#15

Metagenics Vitamin B6 Active Form – 90 Tablets

Metagenics

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
P-5-PTablet
Daily dose
25 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Metagenics’ quality page says: “Our products undergo rigorous testing for heavy metals, microbial contaminants, pesticides, and more” and “every ingredient and finished product undergoes rigorous testing,” but I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or registry entry for this specific Vitamin B6 product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:56:40
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
90 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.26per day£22.99 per pack
#16

Lamberts P5P 20mg – 60 Vegan Tablets

Lamberts

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
P-5-PTablet
Daily dose
20 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Lamberts’ UK-Made page says: “We ensure our tablets and capsules are made, tested and packed in the UK…” and the product page says the product is made in the UK to pharmaceutical GMP standards. I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or third-party certification for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:50:54
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
60 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.17per day£10.27 per pack
#17

Best Naturals Vitamin B6 25 mg 250 Tablets

Best Naturals

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Not disclosed
Daily dose
25 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer/retailer pages state: "3rd Party Lab Tested for Purity & Quality" and "Every batch is independently tested for purity, potency, and product consistency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:06:25
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
250 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.04per day£9.99 per pack
#18

HealthAid Vitamin B6 50mg – 100 Vegan Tablets

HealthAid

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClTablet
Daily dose
50 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:02:17
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
100 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.08per day£7.55 per pack
#19

Vitamin B6 P5P- 60 Capsules / 34mg B6 Per Capsule

Metabolics

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
P-5-PCapsule
Daily dose
34 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "each batch has a certificate of analysis to demonstrate low toxin levels and freshness." I did not find a product-specific COA/lab report or an independent registry/certification page for this Vitamin B6 P-5-P product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:12:18
Formulation & serving details
Format
Capsule
Serving
1 capsule daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
60 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.38per day£22.93 per pack
#20

Best Naturals Vitamin B-6 100 mg 250 Tablets

Best Naturals

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
2/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Not disclosed
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and manufacturer product page both claim third-party testing, e.g. "Manufactured in a USA Based GMP Certified Facility and Third Party Tested for Purity. Guaranteed!!" and "3rd Party Lab Tested for Purity & Quality."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:54:19
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
250 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.05per day£12.99 per pack
#21

INNOPURE Vitamin B6 Supplement 100mg, 120 Capsules

INNOPURE

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HClCapsule
Daily dose
100 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:19:41
Formulation & serving details
Format
Capsule
Serving
1 capsule daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
120 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.12per day£14.40 per pack
#22

Lamberts Vitamin B6 50mg – 100 Vegan Tablets

Lamberts

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Vitamin B6 form
Not disclosed
Daily dose
50 mgAbove recommended rangeRecommended: up to 10 mg/day from supplements (NHS)
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Lamberts Healthcare FAQ says: "90% of our products are manufactured, tested, and packed in the UK" and "Each raw material is meticulously tested before production"; the Vitamin B6 50mg product page says it is made in the UK to GMP standards. I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or third-party certification for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:49:46
Formulation & serving details
Format
Tablet
Serving
1 tablet daily
Servings/day
1
Pack size
100 units

Full ingredients and formulation →

£0.08per day£8.01 per pack

One-time purchase prices; delivery and conditional discounts excluded. Daily cost uses the recorded label serving. Comparison amounts are not personal dose recommendations. Unknown Prime eligibility is not treated as confirmed.

Vitamin B6 forms explained

Compare the declared vitamin B6 amount; a compound-weight headline can be different.

Pyridoxine HCl

Common supplemental form

Chemical name
Pyridoxine hydrochloride
Comparison
Declared vitamin B6 in mg

A recognised B6 source; our formulation score does not assume P-5-P absorbs better.

P-5-P

Coenzyme form

Chemical name
Pyridoxal-5-phosphate
Comparison
B6 amount, not compound mass

NIH reports no substantial absorption difference among supplement forms.

Mixed forms

More than one B6 form

Amount
Total declared B6
Disclosure
Check the ingredient list

Do not add a compound-weight headline to an already declared B6 total.

How much vitamin B6 is in your daily serving?

Adults aged 19–64 need about 1.2 mg/day (women) or 1.4 mg/day (men), normally obtainable from food. NHS advises not exceeding 10 mg/day in supplements without medical advice.

Our 1.2–10 mg comparison band is not a recommended supplement dose or a commonly studied treatment range. The lower boundary is a comparison convention, not proof a smaller supplement is inadequate alongside food. Use declared B6, not P-5-P compound weight.

NHS B-vitamin guidance

Vitamin B6 benefits: what is established?

B6 has established roles in metabolism and haemoglobin formation. Those roles do not prove that high-dose supplements improve wellbeing in people whose needs are already met.

NHS guidance

Evidence by purpose

Evidence by goal
GoalEvidence strengthWhat was assessedTypical study contextMain limitation
Nutritional adequacyEstablished nutrient requirementVitamin B6Food plus supplementsIntake needs are not a high-dose target
Cognitive improvementInsufficient evidenceB6-containing interventionsClinical studiesNo general cognitive benefit established
Pregnancy nauseaClinical contextB6-containing treatmentProfessional supervisionNot a self-prescribing guide
Read the full evidence-by-goal detail

Treating a confirmed nutritional problem differs from using B6 for general wellness. Research does not establish a universal dose for mood, sleep or performance.

When should you take it?

Follow the verified product directions. Where the label specifies food, compare on that basis; this directory does not establish an ideal time of day.

Vitamin B6 side effects and excess intake

Who should be cautious?If any of the following apply to you, speak to a healthcare professional before taking Vitamin B6 - see the full detail below for why.
  • People taking several B6-containing products
  • People with tingling or numbness
  • Pregnancy or breastfeeding
  • Children and people taking interacting medicines

High supplemental intake can cause peripheral neuropathy. NHS notes uncertainty about long-term safety between 10 and 200 mg/day. Stop a non-prescribed supplement and seek medical advice for new tingling or numbness; do not assume B6 deficiency is the cause.

NHS safety advice

Combinations & interactions

Check B-complex, multivitamin and magnesium products for additional B6. Discuss use with a pharmacist if you take medication, particularly anticonvulsants, cycloserine or theophylline.

Who might consider it?

People with a diagnosed deficiency or a clinician-identified need may need supplementation. Symptoms alone do not identify the cause or establish the right dose.

Testing & quality: what to look for

Check whether evidence identifies the actual product and, for a COA, the batch. A factory-quality claim does not establish an independent result for this bottle. Unverified claims remain distinct from recognised certification.

Blood tests and vitamin B6 status

Plasma pyridoxal-5-phosphate (PLP) is commonly used to assess B6 status. A clinician should interpret results alongside supplements, symptoms and the laboratory method.

Testing evidence in this comparison

A testing claim is not the same as a verified report. No public evidence located does not mean a product has not been tested.

Testing review pending0
Recognised certification0
Verified independent evidence0
Manufacturer COA1
Testing claimed15
No public evidence located6

What does vitamin b6 cost?

Current UK comparison set, based on the daily serving shown on each label.

£0.04Lowest daily cost
£0.07Median daily cost
£0.38Highest daily cost

Your questions, answered

Is 100 mg vitamin B6 a routine UK dose?

It exceeds NHS advice for unsupervised supplements; seek individual medical advice.

Is P-5-P automatically better?

NIH does not report substantial absorption differences between supplement forms.

Can vitamin B6 cause tingling?

Excess supplemental B6 can damage nerves; seek advice rather than increasing the dose.

Why compare daily cost?

Serving frequency and pack duration can make similarly priced bottles very different value.

Sources & methodology

Read our methodology and how we verify testing.

Page updated17 Sep 2026
Editorial review17 September 2026
Product evidenceSee individual records