Skip to content
Brand profile

Solgar

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 16 products tracked
16tracked UK products
66/100average product score
1verified evidence records
United States (Leonia, NJ)manufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Solgar Vitamin and Herb Company, Inc.
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (Leonia, NJ)
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked UK products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score77/10016 of 16 products
Testing transparency28/10016 of 16 products
Value for money62/10016 of 16 products
Label transparency83/10016 of 16 products

Tracked products (16)

UK catalogue

Solgar Biotin 1000 mcg 1000mcg – Capsules

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/25
Value
5/20
Dose transparency
6/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:32:41
£0.14/dayDaily cost
£7.13Per pack

Solgar Biotin 5000 mcg 5000mcg – Capsules

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
7/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:36:09
£0.34/dayDaily cost
£16.99Per pack

Solgar Calcium Citrate 1000mg – Tablets

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:04:20
£0.33/dayDaily cost
£19.99Per pack

Solgar Calcium Magnesium plus Zinc 1000mg – Tablets

Calcium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:10:16
£0.28/dayDaily cost
£9.12Per pack

Solgar Advanced Acidophilus Plus 0.5bn CFU – 60 Capsules

Probiotics
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
3/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:39:03
£0.32/dayDaily cost
£18.99Per pack

Solgar Vitamin B6 50 mg – 100 Vegetable Capsules

Vitamin B6
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:03:51
£0.07/dayDaily cost
£6.71Per pack

Solgar Gentle Iron 20 mg

Iron
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:59:07
£0.13/dayDaily cost
£11.68Per pack

Solgar Ashwagandha Root Extract

Ashwagandha
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:55:58
£0.25/dayDaily cost
£15.00Per pack

Solgar Zinc Picolinate 22mg

Zinc
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose context & clarity
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing images/text say "Rigourously Tested" and "Products are quality tested every 30 minutes" for Solgar Zinc Picolinate 22 mg, but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party lab report or certification registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:59:22
£0.08/dayDaily cost
£7.79Per pack

Solgar Ester-C Plus 500mg

Vitamin C
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
14/20
Dose context & clarity
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image shows an NSF Certified Gluten-Free seal for this exact product, and NSF's own listings site has a matching product listing page (share-link?seq=MTQyNDE2) for Solgar Ester-C Plus 500 mg / 100 Vegetable Capsules.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:16:27
£0.12/dayDaily cost
£12.43Per pack

Solgar Vitamin C 500mg

Vitamin C
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
16/20
Dose context & clarity
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
ConsumerLab’s Solgar brand page says: “Solgar Testing Report Card… 15 products from Solgar were tested and reviewed by ConsumerLab, with XX products Approved for quality…” This is a real testing claim about the brand, but I did not find an independently accessible ConsumerLab result or registry page confirming this specific product, Solgar Vitamin C 500 mg Vegetable Capsules.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:46:15
£0.09/dayDaily cost
£9.26Per pack

Solgar Vitamin B12 100µg

Vitamin B12
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:30:49
£0.07/dayDaily cost
£6.80Per pack

Solgar Sublingual B12 1000µg

Vitamin B12
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:32:27
£0.11/dayDaily cost
£26.69Per pack

Solgar Triple Strength Omega-3 950 mg

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:06:43
£1.00/dayDaily cost
£49.96Per pack

Solgar Vitamin D3 2200 IU

Vitamin D
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:22:25
£0.21/dayDaily cost
£21.15Per pack

Solgar Magnesium Citrate

Magnesium
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:28:22
£0.22/dayDaily cost
£12.99Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare UK catalogue.

MetricSolgarSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=16 / 47466/10071/100-5 pts
Testing transparencyn=16 / 47428/10043/100-15 pts
Price per dayn=16 / 474£0.23/day£0.25/day-6%
Formulation qualityn=16 / 47477/10080/100-3 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 16 published products with regional retailer listings.
  • 1 product records have verified independent evidence or certification.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 31 linked sources