Skip to content
Jamieson Ashwagandha Ultra Strength 6000mg
Product analysis · Jamieson

Jamieson Ashwagandha Ultra Strength 6000mg

Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£8.47Amazon
CapsuleFormat
600 mg extractDaily dose
60 capsulesPack size
£0.14Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality35/100
7 points contributed · weighting 20
Value82/100
16 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency40/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Jamieson’s product page says the product is “NMR-tested to certify ingredient authenticity” and the brand FAQ says “Jamieson guarantees the purity, potency and safety of each product until the expiry date listed on the label.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:12:19

Dose & value

Daily dose
600 mg extractWithin extract reference range
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
60 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.14
Price last checked
2026-09-10 18:40:47

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Formulation & extract

Branded extract
Generic / not branded
Branded extract authenticity
Not applicable
Plant part used
Root only
Extraction method
Undisclosed
Extract ratio
10:1
Actual extract mass per serving
600 mg extractWithin extract reference range
Withanolides per day
Not disclosed
Dose transparency
Dose: Clear

Formula & provenance

Formula type
Pure Ashwagandha
Resemblance to studied formulations
Low match - generic/poorly specified extract
Botanical origin (growing country)
Not disclosed
Manufacturing country
Canada
Organic certification
Not claimed

"Resemblance to studied formulations" describes how closely this product's extract, form and dose match preparations used in published research - it is not a claim that the product itself has been clinically tested, and it does not mean the product "works" for any individual.

Ingredients & suitability

Manufacturer states 6000mg of dried ashwagandha (not stated as an extract ratio) per one-a-day capsule serving. 60 capsules. Manufacturer states identity testing via HPTLC to confirm the correct herb species and plant part, describing this as exceeding standard EFSA requirements; no specific report was linked on the listing. Note: this is labelled as dried ashwagandha (whole herb), not a concentrated extract – there is no extract ratio or raw-equivalent conversion involved, so the 6000mg figure is the actual material mass. Correction: the ingredients panel (not shown in the main marketing bullets) discloses this as a 10:1 root extract – 6000mg is a raw-herb equivalent, and 600mg is the actual extract mass (6000 ÷ 10). A single capsule could not physically contain 6000mg of material, which is what prompted this re-check.

Excipients
Dicalcium phosphate (anti-caking), hydroxypropyl methyl cellulose (glazing), microcrystalline cellulose (bulking), magnesium salts of fatty acids and silicon dioxide (anti-caking)
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Jamieson
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Together Health Organic Ashwagandha

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Batch-specific COA (batch 57080) from Together Health Ltd, signed by the manufacturer's own QA (Bob Clough), states "Analysis performed by a 3rd party lab, accredited by UKAS" but does not name the lab. Read directly: no identifiable independent lab, so recorded as manufacturer-provided COA rather than verified independent lab testing.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
57080
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2026-08-25
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:56:53
£0.10per day
£27.21per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Ashwagandha KSM-66 1500mg Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page says "Third-party lab tested — View Certificate" and the linked certificate is a Testing Compliance Certificate for "WEIGHTWORLD ASHWAGANDHA EXTRACT (KSM-66) 1500 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 15554".
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
15554
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:21:33
£0.06per day
£9.98per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Ashwagandha Extract 10,000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" with "Heavy Metals Testing" and "Microbial Contaminants Testing" for batch LC240392, and the linked report for Alpha01 - Ashwagandha Extract Capsules 10,000mg is a J.S. Hamilton Baltic test report dated 30.12.2025.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LCZ42816
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:10:40
£0.11per day
£12.99per pack