Skip to content
WeightWorld Ashwagandha KSM-66 1500mg Tablets
Product analysis · WeightWorld

WeightWorld Ashwagandha KSM-66 1500mg Tablets

KSM-66 · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
£9.98Amazon
TabletFormat
150 mg extractDaily dose
180 tabletsPack size
£0.06Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence82.1/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality90/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Value65/100
13 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency60/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency40/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page says "Third-party lab tested — View Certificate" and the linked certificate is a Testing Compliance Certificate for "WEIGHTWORLD ASHWAGANDHA EXTRACT (KSM-66) 1500 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 15554".
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
15554
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:21:33

Dose & value

Daily dose
150 mg extractBelow commonly studied range
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
180 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.06
Price last checked
2026-09-10 18:40:47

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Formulation & extract

Branded extract
KSM-66 ↗
Branded extract authenticity
Claimed (label only)
Plant part used
Root only
Extraction method
Water / solvent-free
Extract ratio
10:1
Actual extract mass per serving
150 mg extractBelow commonly studied range
Withanolides per day
7.5 mg/day
Dose transparency
Dose: Clear

Formula & provenance

Formula type
Pure Ashwagandha
Resemblance to studied formulations
Moderate match
Botanical origin (growing country)
Not disclosed
Manufacturing country
United Kingdom
Organic certification
Not claimed

"Resemblance to studied formulations" describes how closely this product's extract, form and dose match preparations used in published research - it is not a claim that the product itself has been clinically tested, and it does not mean the product "works" for any individual.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Manufacturer states each tablet provides 150mg of KSM-66 ashwagandha root extract (10:1 ratio), described on the label as equivalent to 1500mg of ashwagandha powder, standardised to 5% withanolides. Labelled vegan, vegetarian and non-GMO. 180 tablets, 1 tablet daily (label states a 6-month supply, consistent with this rate). No third-party testing claim was found on the listing.

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
WeightWorld
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Together Health Organic Ashwagandha

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Batch-specific COA (batch 57080) from Together Health Ltd, signed by the manufacturer's own QA (Bob Clough), states "Analysis performed by a 3rd party lab, accredited by UKAS" but does not name the lab. Read directly: no identifiable independent lab, so recorded as manufacturer-provided COA rather than verified independent lab testing.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
57080
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2026-08-25
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:56:53
£0.10per day
£27.21per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Ashwagandha Extract 10,000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" with "Heavy Metals Testing" and "Microbial Contaminants Testing" for batch LC240392, and the linked report for Alpha01 - Ashwagandha Extract Capsules 10,000mg is a J.S. Hamilton Baltic test report dated 30.12.2025.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LCZ42816
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:10:40
£0.11per day
£12.99per pack
Compare alternative

VitaBright Organic Ashwagandha KSM-66 5500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says: "Product Testing & Quality Controls" and includes Q&A headings such as "How do I know each serving contains the doses you say it does? Are your supplements tested for potency...", "What purity tests are carried out on your products?", and "Do you have a Certificate of Analysis (CoA) for your products or their ingredients?" The product page also says "Certified Organic: Soil Association approved."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:17:55
£0.20per day
£17.99per pack