Skip to content
Pure Encapsulations Magnesium Citrate
Product analysis · Pure Encapsulations

Pure Encapsulations Magnesium Citrate

Citrate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
4/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
£22.35Amazon
CapsuleFormat
150 mgDaily dose
90 capsulesPack size
£0.25Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality70/100
14 points contributed · weighting 20
Value14/100
3 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency25/100
4 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency60/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:52:29

Dose & value

Active form
Citrate
Daily dose
150 mgelemental magnesiumBelow commonly studied range
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
90 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.25
Price last checked
2026-09-11 07:09:51

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Magnesium formulation details

Magnesium form
Citrate
Compound mass / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Elemental magnesium / serving (mg)
150
Elemental magnesium / day (mg)
150
Capsules or tablets / day
1
Additional active ingredients
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Amazon bullets say two capsules, while directions say 1–4. Confirm the current UK label before calculating daily amounts.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegetarian

Excipients
Magnesium citrate, ascorbyl palmitate. Vegetarian capsule (hydroxypropyl methyl cellulose).
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Pure Encapsulations
Legal company
Pure Encapsulations, LLC
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (Sudbury, MA)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

WeightWorld Magnesium 4-in-1

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld product page says the supplement is "Third-Party Tested" and the page includes a PDF titled "WEIGHTWORLD_MAGNESIUM_GLYCINATE_1422_mg_180_CAPSULES_-_BATCH_CODE_0429825-TCC.pdf". The PDF itself is a "TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE" for "WEIGHTWORLD MAGNESIUM GLYCINATE 1422 mg 180 CAPSULES - BATCH CODE: 0429825" and reports microbiology and contaminant testing plus magnesium/vitamin B6 tolerance checks.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
0429825
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:44:37
£0.15per day
£13.49per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Magnesium Glycinate + B6

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld UK product page says “Third-party lab tested — View Certificate”; the certificate for WEIGHTWORLD MAGNESIUM GLYCINATE 1422 mg 180 CAPSULES - BATCH CODE: 0429825 is a Testing Compliance Certificate attached to test report no. 26C22334 from Neotron Spa, and it states the sample is compliant with contaminant limits and nutrient tolerances.
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
0429825
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:23:35
£0.11per day
£9.95per pack
Compare alternative

Zipvit Magnesium Glycinate + B6

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Zipvit product page both claim the product is "Third Party Tested" / "Independently Verified for Quality & Safety" and "INDEPENDENTLY LAB TESTED"; Zipvit product page also shows "106% LABEL ACCURACY 4/4 TESTS PASSED 1/1 CLAIMS VERIFIED".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:51:04
£0.17per day
£9.99per pack