Skip to content
WeightWorld Magnesium Glycinate + B6
Product analysis · WeightWorld

WeightWorld Magnesium Glycinate + B6

Bisglycinate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
8/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
£9.95Amazon
CapsuleFormat
200 mgDaily dose
180 capsulesPack size
£0.11Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence84/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality90/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Value38/100
8 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Verified independent evidence

Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld UK product page says “Third-party lab tested — View Certificate”; the certificate for WEIGHTWORLD MAGNESIUM GLYCINATE 1422 mg 180 CAPSULES - BATCH CODE: 0429825 is a Testing Compliance Certificate attached to test report no. 26C22334 from Neotron Spa, and it states the sample is compliant with contaminant limits and nutrient tolerances.
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
0429825
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:23:35

Dose & value

Active form
Bisglycinate
Daily dose
200 mgelemental magnesiumWithin commonly studied range
Serving size
2 capsules
Pack size
180 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.11
Price last checked
2026-09-11 07:08:53

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Magnesium formulation details

Magnesium form
Bisglycinate
Compound mass / serving (mg)
1420
Elemental magnesium / serving (mg)
200
Elemental magnesium / day (mg)
200
Capsules or tablets / day
2
Additional active ingredients
Vitamin B6 2 mg

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

The 1,422 mg headline combines 1,420 mg magnesium compound and 2 mg vitamin B6.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Magnesium (as Magnesium Glycinate), Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Vege Capsule Shell: Hypromellose (HPMC).
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamin B6 2 mg

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
WeightWorld
Legal company
Comfort Click Ltd
Manufacturing model
Third-party contract manufacturing
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (majority of products)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

WeightWorld Magnesium 4-in-1

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld product page says the supplement is "Third-Party Tested" and the page includes a PDF titled "WEIGHTWORLD_MAGNESIUM_GLYCINATE_1422_mg_180_CAPSULES_-_BATCH_CODE_0429825-TCC.pdf". The PDF itself is a "TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE" for "WEIGHTWORLD MAGNESIUM GLYCINATE 1422 mg 180 CAPSULES - BATCH CODE: 0429825" and reports microbiology and contaminant testing plus magnesium/vitamin B6 tolerance checks.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
0429825
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:44:37
£0.15per day
£13.49per pack
Compare alternative

Zipvit Magnesium Glycinate + B6

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Zipvit product page both claim the product is "Third Party Tested" / "Independently Verified for Quality & Safety" and "INDEPENDENTLY LAB TESTED"; Zipvit product page also shows "106% LABEL ACCURACY 4/4 TESTS PASSED 1/1 CLAIMS VERIFIED".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:51:04
£0.17per day
£9.99per pack
Compare alternative

VitaBright Magnesium Citrate

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
VitaBright says: "All our supplements undergo rigorous quality testing. We normally have every batch tested by an independent laboratory which issues third-party certification."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:32:08
£0.13per day
£15.87per pack