Skip to content
Salus Floradix Liquid Iron 500 ml
Product analysis · Salus

Salus Floradix Liquid Iron 500 ml

Gluconate · Liquid

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/20
Value
0/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
£19.39Amazon
LiquidFormat
15 mgDaily dose
500 mlPack size
£0.78Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality80/100
16 points contributed · weighting 20
Value0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency90/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:01:44

Dose & value

Iron form
GluconateLiquid
Daily dose
15 mgelemental ironReference-scale amount20 ml/day; manufacturer adult directions
Serving size
10 ml twice daily (20 ml/day)
Pack size
500 ml
Servings per day
2
Price per day
£0.78
Price last checked
2026-09-16 12:09:39

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Iron formulation details

Iron comparison form
Gluconate
Iron ingredient as disclosed
Ferrous gluconate
Elemental iron / serving (mg)
7.5
Elemental iron / day (mg)
15
Compound mass / serving (mg), if separately disclosed
Not disclosed
Vitamin C included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
8
Vitamin C / day (mg)
16
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Folate / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
B12 included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
B12 / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
500 ml
Recommended serving / frequency
10 ml twice daily (20 ml/day)
Units or ml / serving
10
Comparison basis
20 ml/day; manufacturer adult directions
Label use context
daily
Other active ingredients
Vitamins B1, B2, B6 and B12; herbal and fruit extracts
Allergen statement
Wheat germ extract; contains honey
Dietary label status
Vegetarian (listing claim)

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegetarian

Excipients
Aqueous herbal extract (54%) from: Carrot Root, Nettle Leaf, Spinach Leaf, Couch Grass Root, Fennel Fruit, Brown Alga, Roselle Flower. Mixture of Fruit Juice Concentrates and Fruit Juices (29%) of: Pear, Grape, Blackcurrant, Blackberry, Cherry, Orange, Red Beet, Lemon, with Carob Extract, Natural Flavour, Apple Extract. Aqueous Yeast Extract, Honey, Rosehip Juice Concentrate, (0.9%),Ferrous Gluconate (iron), L-Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Wheat Germ Extract, Natural Flavours, Thiamin Hydrochloride (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin 5'-Phosphate, Sodium (Vitamin B2), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Cyanocobalamin (Vitamin B12)
Allergens
Wheat germ extract; contains honey
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamins B1, B2, B6 and B12; herbal and fruit extracts

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Salus
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Zipvit Iron Bisglycinate 14 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Zipvit product page says: “120% LABEL ACCURACY 4/4 TESTS PASSED 1/1 CLAIMS VERIFIED INDEPENDENTLY LAB TESTED SEE LAB RESULTS.” The page also shows no actual lab report or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product in the materials I found.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:45:20
£0.03per day
£9.99per pack
Compare alternative

Incite Nutrition Iron Bisglycinate 28 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says "we have all our products manufactured to the highest GMP standards to ensure quality and freshness" and the Amazon image says "CERTIFIED QUALITY & PURITY". These are claims, but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party test/certification record for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:11:39
£0.05per day
£8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nu U Nutrition Iron Complex 14 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: “We work tirelessly to identify and test the supplements that really work” and “we ensure every product is created using the highest quality ingredients…” but I found no independently verifiable COA/lab report for this specific iron product and no registry confirmation of a certification for it.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:36:50
£0.06per day
£9.97per pack