Skip to content
Solgar Vitamin B12 100µg
Product analysis · Solgar

Solgar Vitamin B12 100µg

Cyanocobalamin · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
£6.80Amazon
TabletFormat
100 mcgDaily dose
100 tabletsPack size
£0.07Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value74/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency60/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:30:49

Dose & value

B12 form
CyanocobalaminTablet
Serving size
1 tablet daily, preferably at mealtime
Pack size
100 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.07
Price last checked
2026-09-12 13:23:45

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin B12 formulation details

B12 comparison type
Cyanocobalamin
Disclosed B12 forms (separate with +)
Cyanocobalamin
B12 / serving (micrograms)
100
B12 / day (micrograms)
100
B12 / serving printed in mg, if stated
Not disclosed
Label NRV / serving (%), if stated
Not disclosed
Individual B12 form amounts, if disclosed
Not applicable; single disclosed form
Pack size as labelled
100 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
1 tablet daily, preferably at mealtime
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Tablets, capsules, sprays, gummies or ml / serving
1
Sublingual use claimed (yes / no / unknown)
unknown
Liquid / spray measuring instructions
Not applicable
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Folate form, if disclosed
Not applicable
Folate / serving (micrograms), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Other B vitamins / serving
None separately listed
Additional active ingredients
None separately listed
Sugars / sweeteners
Mannitol
Flavour
Unflavoured
Allergen statement
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Bulking Agents (microcrystalline cellulose, dicalcium phosphate, mannitol), Vitamin B12 (cyanocobalamin), Anticaking Agents (vegetable stearic acid, silicon dioxide, vegetable magnesium stearate), Stabiliser (crosslinked cellulose gum)
Allergens
No separate allergen statement captured; check current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately listed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Solgar
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Super B12 Complex 1000µg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: “IGEN™ Certified” and “This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IGEN™ / Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:16:49
£0.08per day
£14.44per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Super B12 Complex Spray 5000µg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
2/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for Igennus Super B12 Complex: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:10:19
£0.38per day
£16.99per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Vitamin B12 1000µg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld’s own product page says the tablets are “Backed by our 90-day money-back guarantee” and the brand’s separate “Third-Party Tested Supplements” page says “we send our supplements to accredited third-party laboratories to verify purity and quality” and that “A wide range of our wellness supplements undergo third-party testing to screen for heavy metals.” However, I did not find an independently verifiable COA/lab report or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific Vitamin B12 1000µg product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:25:09
£0.02per day
£8.49per pack