Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Vitamatic

Vitamatic Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine HCI), 25 mg 250 Vegetarian Tablets

Pyridoxine HCl · Pyridoxine HCl

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£12.99Amazon
Pyridoxine HClFormat
25 mgDaily dose
250 unitsPack size
£0.05Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency50/100
8 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says the product is "Lab Tested" and iHerb lists it as "GMP Certified"; however I did not find an independently verifiable COA or a certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:47:39

Dose & value

Vitamin B6 form
Pyridoxine HCl
Daily dose
25 mg
Serving size
1 tablet daily
Pack size
250 units
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.05
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin B6 formulation details

Comparison form
Pyridoxine HCl
Chemical form as disclosed
Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
Vitamin B6 / serving (mg)
25
Vitamin B6 / day (mg)
25
P-5-P compound mass / serving (mg), only if separately disclosed
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
250 units
Recommended serving / frequency
1 tablet daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Per labelled daily serving
Units / serving
1
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed
Sugars / sweeteners
Not disclosed
Flavour
Unflavoured
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Allergen-Free, Gluten Free, Soy Free
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Not disclosed

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Allergen-Free, Gluten Free, Soy Free
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Vitamatic
Legal company
Proempire LLC
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Osavi Vitamin B6 P-5-P 30mg – 60 Vegan Capsules

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
5/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Osavi certificate page for Vitamin B6, P-5-P 30 mg, lot S011122: "This supplement has been laboratory tested by an independent laboratory and meets the requirements for purity and composition."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
S011122
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2006-12-20
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 16:55:23
£0.08per day
£4.87per pack
Compare alternative

Vitamin B6 High Strength 100mg – 180 Tablets (6 Months Supply)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
2/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: "We put our products to the test, ensuring maximum potency from each formula we produce" and "test each individual product to ensure it meets our strict Quality Assurance Standards." Amazon listing also says "backed by our commitment to purity and potency."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:14:44
£0.04per day
£6.99per pack
Compare alternative

Best Naturals Vitamin B6 50 mg 250 Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
3/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer/product pages state: "3rd Party Lab Tested for Purity & Quality" and "Purity & Potency Guaranteed"; the Amazon listing image also says "3rd Party Lab Tested." I did not find an independently verifiable COA, lab report, or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-17 17:01:00
£0.04per day
£9.99per pack