Skip to content
WeightWorld Iron Bisglycinate 28 mg
Product analysis · WeightWorld

WeightWorld Iron Bisglycinate 28 mg

Bisglycinate · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£9.99Amazon
TabletFormat
28 mgDaily dose
400 tabletsPack size
£0.05Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality90/100
18 points contributed · weighting 20
Value85/100
17 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency75/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld’s UK site says: “We are committed to complete product transparency, with every formulation backed by rigorous analytical testing to assure authenticity, quality, and consumer trust” and “we send our supplements to accredited third-party laboratories to verify purity and quality without any internal bias.” The iron product page also says the product is “GMP-certified” and the US page says “100% GMP-Certified Product Range” and “thoroughly tested, and verified for identity, purity, strength, and composition,” but I did not find an independently verifiable registry entry or product-specific lab report for this exact iron product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:05:19

Dose & value

Iron form
BisglycinateTablet
Daily dose
28 mgelemental ironAbove NHS supplement advice
Serving size
2 tablets daily
Pack size
400 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.05
Price last checked
2026-09-16 12:09:39

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Iron formulation details

Iron comparison form
Bisglycinate
Iron ingredient as disclosed
Ferrous bisglycinate
Elemental iron / serving (mg)
28
Elemental iron / day (mg)
28
Compound mass / serving (mg), if separately disclosed
Not disclosed
Vitamin C included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Vitamin C / day (mg)
Not disclosed
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Folate / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
B12 included (yes / no / unknown)
no
B12 / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
400 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
2 tablets daily
Units or ml / serving
2
Comparison basis
Not disclosed
Label use context
daily
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Dietary label status
Vegan (listing claim)

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Iron (as Ferrous Bisglycinate), Bulking ngredients: I Agent: Microcrystalline Cellulose, Rice Extract Powder, Anti-Caking Agent: Silicon Dioxide.
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
WeightWorld
Legal company
Comfort Click Ltd
Manufacturing model
Third-party contract manufacturing
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (majority of products)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Zipvit Iron Bisglycinate 14 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Zipvit product page says: “120% LABEL ACCURACY 4/4 TESTS PASSED 1/1 CLAIMS VERIFIED INDEPENDENTLY LAB TESTED SEE LAB RESULTS.” The page also shows no actual lab report or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product in the materials I found.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:45:20
£0.03per day
£9.99per pack
Compare alternative

Incite Nutrition Iron Bisglycinate 28 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says "we have all our products manufactured to the highest GMP standards to ensure quality and freshness" and the Amazon image says "CERTIFIED QUALITY & PURITY". These are claims, but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party test/certification record for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:11:39
£0.05per day
£8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nu U Nutrition Iron Complex 14 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: “We work tirelessly to identify and test the supplements that really work” and “we ensure every product is created using the highest quality ingredients…” but I found no independently verifiable COA/lab report for this specific iron product and no registry confirmation of a certification for it.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:36:50
£0.06per day
£9.97per pack