Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Gym Guru

Gym Guru Creatine Capsules

Monohydrate · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
CapsuleFormat
3 gDaily dose
240 capsulesPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Gym Guru’s own site says: “Every batch tested for purity and potency” and “Batch tested, premium ingredients only.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 16:51:53

Dose & value

Format
Capsule
Daily dose
3 gcreatine monohydrateWithin commonly studied range
Serving size
4 capsules
Pack size
240 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Creatine formulation details

Creatine form
Monohydrate
Monohydrate / serving (g)
3
Creatine base / serving (g), if separately declared
Not disclosed
Monohydrate / day (g)
3
Pack weight (g)
Not disclosed
Purity disclosed
100% claim; not independently verified
Creapure status / claim
Not claimed in reviewed listing
Flavour
Unflavoured (listing)
Additives
Creatine Monohydrate, Capsule Shell (Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose)

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Four 750 mg capsules supply a daily 3 g monohydrate serving.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Creatine Monohydrate, Capsule Shell (Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose)
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Gym Guru
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

BulkSupplements.com Creatine Monohydrate Powder, Unflavored, 500g

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for BulkSupplements.com "CREATINE MONOHYDRATE" shows Product Details with Brand BulkSupplements.com, Product Type Amino Acid/Creatine, Product Form Powder, Flavor Unflavored, Package Size 500 g, 1 kg, and states "CREATINE MONOHYDRATE listed in 306 met the requirements of certification at time of listing."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:58:28
$0.21per day
$20.97per pack
Compare alternative

Cellucor Cor-Performance Creatine Monohydrate for Strength and Muscle Growth, 72 Servings

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/20
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
4/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Cellucor’s own certification page says NSF is ‘third-party tested for 290 banned substances,’ and NSF’s own registry page confirms a Cellucor product is certified: ‘CELLUCOR C4 SPORT BLUE RASPBERRY’ on NSF Certified for Sport with product details and lot numbers.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:50:31
$0.26per day
$18.97per pack
Compare alternative

THORNE Creatine, Micronized Creatine Monohydrate Powder, 90 Servings

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/20
Value
5/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for Thorne® Creatine shows Brand Thorne, Product Type Creatine, Package Size 453 g, Serving Size 1 scoop (5 g), and lists multiple lot numbers; Thorne’s product page also states “NSF Certified for Sport®, ensuring rigorous testing for quality and the absence of nearly 300 substances banned by major athletic organizations.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:59:16
$0.49per day
$44.00per pack