Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · VitaBright

VitaBright Zinc 25mg + Copper

Bisglycinate · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
TabletFormat
25 mgDaily dose
400 tabletsPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity80/100
12 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page says "Product Testing & Quality Controls" and includes a section "Who performs your testing, an in-house lab or an independent third party?" plus the product page says "Are your products batch-tested or just tested on the formula once?" and "Do you have a Certificate of Analysis (CoA) for your products or their ingredients?" but I did not find a product-specific COA/lab report or a certifying-body registry entry for this VitaBright zinc+copper product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:01:44

Dose & value

Zinc form
BisglycinateTablet
Daily dose
25 mgHigher supplemental dose1-tablet basis
Serving size
1–2 tablets daily with food; comparison uses one
Pack size
400 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Zinc formulation details

Zinc comparison form
Bisglycinate
Zinc compounds as disclosed
Bisglycinate
Elemental zinc / serving (mg)
25
Elemental zinc / day (mg)
25
Compound mass / serving (mg), only if disclosed
Not disclosed
Copper included (yes / no / unknown)
yes
Elemental copper / serving (mg)
0.25
Copper printed in micrograms, if stated
Not disclosed
Elemental copper / day (mg)
0.25
Copper form as disclosed
Citrate
Vitamin C included as active (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
400 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
1–2 tablets daily with food; comparison uses one
Comparison basis for a serving range
1-tablet basis
Units / serving
1
Label use (daily / short_term / unknown)
daily
Maximum course days, if stated
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
None separately declared
Sugars / sweeteners
None listed
Flavour
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
No separate allergen statement captured; check the current pack
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim on listing

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Label permits 1–2 daily. One supplies 25mg zinc and 0.25mg copper; two supply 50mg and 0.5mg. Comparison uses one, not a recommendation.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Zinc Bisglycinate, Bulking Agents: (Microcrystalline Cellulose, Dicalcium Phosphate), Anti-Caking Agents: (Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide), Copper Citrate.
Allergens
No separate allergen statement captured; check the current pack
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
None separately declared

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
VitaBright
Legal company
Vouch Together Limited (t/a VitaBright)
Manufacturing model
Not conclusively disclosed (likely third-party)
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Nutricost Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
6/20
Dose context & clarity
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF Certified for Sport registry also lists Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg as a certified product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:47:09
$0.15per day
$17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Thorne Zinc Picolinate 30mg (US)

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
2/20
Dose context & clarity
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Thorne product page states: "This product has been third-party tested and certified to verify what's in the package matches what's on the label and to confirm it contains no unsafe levels of contaminants, such as heavy metals, pesticides, and microorganisms." NSF’s own Certified for Sport listing confirms "Thorne® Zinc Picolinate 30 mg" with lot numbers and product details.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:51:31
$0.33per day
$20.00per pack
Compare alternative

NOW Foods Zinc Picolinate 50mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
18/20
Dose context & clarity
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NOW Foods’ COA page states: “A COA confirms that the product you purchased has gone through detailed testing and adheres to its product specifications and NOW standards.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:21:20
$0.09per day
$5.69per pack