Skip to content
Brand profile

Bulk

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 6 products tracked
6tracked UK products
73/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United Kingdom (Colchester)manufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Sports Supplements Limited (t/a Bulk™)
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Primarily in-house (over 80% of products, per own claim)
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (Colchester)
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked UK products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score76/1006 of 6 products
Testing transparency45/1006 of 6 products
Value for money83/1006 of 6 products
Label transparency77/1006 of 6 products

Tracked products (6)

UK catalogue

Bulk Vitamin K2 tablets 75mcg – Tablets

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Bulk’s Food Safety page says: “Our commitment to rigorous testing… All relevant batches of our products are independently tested for pesticides, heavy metals, microbial activity, and other contaminants.” Bulk’s COA help page also says: “Every product goes through multiple quality control stages…” and “all products are fully tested and verified before release.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:25:04
£0.03/dayDaily cost
£2.39Per pack

Bulk Collagen Powder 15g – Powder

Collagen
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Bulk’s own Food Safety page says: “All relevant batches of our products are independently tested for pesticides, heavy metals, microbial activity, and other contaminants.” The product page also says the powder is made with hydrolysed collagen and that Bulk’s quality team uses internal and third-party checks, but I did not find an independently verifiable COA or registry entry for this specific collagen product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:05:54
£0.45/dayDaily cost
£14.99Per pack

Bulk Ashwagandha KSM-66 500mg

Ashwagandha
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
25/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Bulk’s own site says: “Each batch is rigorously tested and reviewed to make sure it meets the highest quality in efficiency and nutritional value.” and “All relevant batches of our products are independently tested for pesticides, heavy metals, microbial activity, and other contaminants.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:04:05
£0.27/dayDaily cost
£7.99Per pack

Bulk Vitamin C Powder — frequency review

Vitamin C
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/25
Value
20/20
Dose context & clarity
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Bulk’s Food Safety page says: “Our commitment to rigorous testing… All relevant batches of our products are independently tested for pesticides, heavy metals, microbial activity, and other contaminants.” It also says all third-party laboratories used are UKAS or ISO certified, but Bulk’s COA help page says they do not issue Certificates of Analysis to consumers.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:33:56
£0.02/dayDaily cost
£8.99Per pack

Bulk Omega-3 Fish Oil

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Bulk’s own food-safety page says: “Our commitment to rigorous testing… All relevant batches of our products are independently tested for pesticides, heavy metals, microbial activity, and other contaminants.” It also says suppliers provide Certificates of Analysis or Certificates of Conformity.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:59:55
£0.30/dayDaily cost
£19.99Per pack

Bulk Creatine Monohydrate

Creatine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Bulk’s own site says “All relevant batches of our products are independently tested for pesticides, heavy metals, microbial activity, and other contaminants.” and the product page says “Our Creatine Monohydrate Powder is rigorously tested to the highest quality standards.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:19:38
£0.13/dayDaily cost
£12.99Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare UK catalogue.

MetricBulkSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=6 / 47473/10071/100+2 pts
Testing transparencyn=6 / 47445/10043/100+2 pts
Price per dayn=6 / 474£0.20/day£0.25/day-20%
Formulation qualityn=6 / 47476/10080/100-4 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 6 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 13 linked sources