Skip to content
Brand profile

Igennus

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 16 products tracked
16tracked UK products
78/100average product score
11verified evidence records
Not disclosedmanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Igennus Limited
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
Not disclosed
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked UK products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score84/10016 of 16 products
Testing transparency81/10016 of 16 products
Value for money68/10016 of 16 products
Label transparency85/10016 of 16 products

Tracked products (16)

UK catalogue

Igennus Methylated Men’s Multivitamin – Tablets

Multivitamin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Methylated Multivitamin & Minerals for Men" states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 12:16:34
£0.51/dayDaily cost
£15.17Per pack

Igennus Clean Biotin 10000mcg – Capsules

Biotin
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Igennus product page both say the product is "lab verified" / "PURE & CLEAN - we use hypoallergenic and lab-verified ingredients" and the Amazon bullets say "lab verified" and "GMP manufactured in the UK & lab verified to ensure the highest quality." I found no independently verifiable COA or registry entry for this specific biotin product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 10:23:25
£0.07/dayDaily cost
£12.99Per pack

Igennus Vitamin K2 Complex – Capsules

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
4/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:13:45
£0.24/dayDaily cost
£21.45Per pack

Igennus Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides 10g – Powder

Collagen
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page says: "TESTED FOR HEAVY METALS - to ensure optimum purity."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:47:47
£0.62/dayDaily cost
£24.99Per pack

Igennus Berberine Phytosome 550mg – 60 Capsules

Berberine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 07:53:09
£0.50/dayDaily cost
£29.99Per pack

Igennus Iron Bisglycinate 20 mg

Iron
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
25/25
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Igennus’s own product page includes a “Third Party Testing” section and its quality page states: “Raw materials are tested for safety, purity and their active nutrient levels prior to production,” but I did not find an independently verifiable lab report or certification for this specific iron product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:42:00
£0.09/dayDaily cost
£15.99Per pack

Igennus Pharmepa Restore Pure EPA

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Verified directly on the Nutrasource certification registry: "Pharmepa RESTORE | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition | Certifications by Nutrasource" is listed under Igennus's certified products (id=IGLT0001), confirming genuine IFOS third-party batch testing for mercury, PCBs and dioxins.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 08:02:33
£1.00/dayDaily cost
£29.99Per pack

Igennus Zinc Complex 25mg + Copper

Zinc
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
14/20
Dose context & clarity
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for this product states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:56:49
£0.09/dayDaily cost
£15.95Per pack

Igennus Liposomal Vitamin C + Zinc 1000mg

Vitamin C
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
9/20
Dose context & clarity
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer quality page says: "We submit our omega-3 fish oil products to independent labs for testing." The product page also says: "we use hypoallergenic and lab-verified ingredients" and the Amazon listing says "lab-verified ingredients" / "GMP manufactured" but I did not find independent verification for this specific Liposomal Vitamin C + Zinc product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:28:33
£0.82/dayDaily cost
£24.59Per pack

Igennus Super B12 Complex Spray 5000µg

Vitamin B12
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for Igennus Super B12 Complex: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:10:19
£0.38/dayDaily cost
£16.99Per pack

Igennus Super B12 Complex 1000µg

Vitamin B12
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/25
Value
17/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: “IGEN™ Certified” and “This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IGEN™ / Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:16:49
£0.08/dayDaily cost
£14.44Per pack

Igennus Pharmepa Complete EPA + DHA

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IFOS™ Testing Results" for Pharmepa COMPLETE and shows selectable batch/lot entries, indicating this specific product is certified in the IFOS program.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (International Fish Oil Standards) via Nutrasource
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:34:21
£0.73/dayDaily cost
£21.78Per pack

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04
£0.30/dayDaily cost
£17.99Per pack

Igennus Vegan Algae Oil + Astaxanthin

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
16/25
Value
12/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for 'Pure & Essential Vegan Omega-3 & Astaxanthin' shows 'IAOS™ Testing Results' and 'IGEN™ Certified' with selectable lot numbers, confirming the product passed the program.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:53:36
£0.60/dayDaily cost
£17.99Per pack

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Omega-3
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
14/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39/dayDaily cost
£34.99Per pack

Igennus Vegan Vitamin D3 1000 IU

Vitamin D
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
22/25
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
7/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page states: "IGEN™ Certified" and "This product has PASSED because it does not contain detectable amounts of genetically engineered GMO proteins and genes included in the IGEN™ testing panel."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IGEN™
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:33:24
£0.05/dayDaily cost
£19.99Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare UK catalogue.

MetricIgennusSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=16 / 47478/10071/100+7 pts
Testing transparencyn=16 / 47481/10043/100+38 pts
Price per dayn=16 / 474£0.40/day£0.25/day+62%
Formulation qualityn=16 / 47484/10080/100+4 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 16 published products with regional retailer listings.
  • 11 product records have verified independent evidence or certification.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 55 linked sources