Skip to content
Brand profile

Life Extension

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 3 products tracked
3tracked UK products
66/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United States (New Jersey facility referenced)manufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Quality Supplements and Vitamins, Inc. (d/b/a Life Extension)
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not conclusively disclosed (mixed in-house/third-party)
Manufacturing location
United States (New Jersey facility referenced)
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked UK products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score74/1003 of 3 products
Testing transparency45/1003 of 3 products
Value for money55/1003 of 3 products
Label transparency79/1003 of 3 products

Tracked products (3)

UK catalogue

Life Extension Super K 1100mcg – Softgels

Vitamin K2
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Life Extension says on its quality FAQ: "Does the label accurately list what’s in the bottle? Yes... the ingredients are verified using advanced analytical methods like high performance liquid chromatography and mass spectrometry to ensure every product accurately meets label claims." It also says: "We are happy to provide a summary of the reports we receive from the contract manufacturers and the independent laboratories that test both our raw materials and final products. We can do this for every supplement..."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:15:48
£0.15/dayDaily cost
£26.58Per pack

Life Extension Buffered C — non-daily serving

Vitamin C
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
14/25
Value
13/20
Dose context & clarity
7/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
6/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing says: "HIGH QUALITY: Life Extension's vitamin C powder is tested for quality and purity in independent laboratories." Life Extension's own FAQ says its ingredients and final products are "verified using advanced analytical methods like high performance liquid chromatography and mass spectrometry" and that the company is "GMP registered with NSF International." I did not find an independently verifiable product-specific COA, lab report, or registry entry for this exact Buffered Vitamin C Powder.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:30:38
£0.29/dayDaily cost
£24.55Per pack

Life Extension Enhanced Zinc 18.75mg Lozenges

Zinc
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
9/20
Dose context & clarity
13/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing and Life Extension product page state: "HIGH QUALITY: Life Extension zinc tablets are tested for quality and purity in independent laboratories" and Life Extension's quality FAQ says "the ingredients are verified using advanced analytical methods like high performance liquid chromatography and mass spectrometry to ensure every product accurately meets label claims."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 08:42:53
£0.44/dayDaily cost
£13.07Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare UK catalogue.

MetricLife ExtensionSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=3 / 47466/10071/100-5 pts
Testing transparencyn=3 / 47445/10043/100+2 pts
Price per dayn=3 / 474£0.29/day£0.25/day+17%
Formulation qualityn=3 / 47474/10080/100-6 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 3 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 9 linked sources