Skip to content
Bulk Ashwagandha KSM-66 500mg
Product analysis · Bulk

Bulk Ashwagandha KSM-66 500mg

KSM-66 · Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£7.99Amazon
CapsuleFormat
500 mg extractDaily dose
30 capsulesPack size
£0.27Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality100/100
20 points contributed · weighting 20
Value43/100
9 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency40/100
4 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Bulk’s own site says: “Each batch is rigorously tested and reviewed to make sure it meets the highest quality in efficiency and nutritional value.” and “All relevant batches of our products are independently tested for pesticides, heavy metals, microbial activity, and other contaminants.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:04:05

Dose & value

Daily dose
500 mg extractWithin commonly studied range
Serving size
1 capsule daily with food
Pack size
30 capsules
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.27
Price last checked
2026-09-15 12:56:02

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Formulation & extract

Branded extract
KSM-66 ↗
Branded extract authenticity
Verified
Plant part used
Root only
Extraction method
Not recorded
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Actual extract mass per serving
500 mg extractWithin commonly studied range
Withanolides per day
25.0 mg/day
Dose transparency
Dose: Clear

Formula & provenance

Formula type
Pure Ashwagandha
Resemblance to studied formulations
Unknown
Botanical origin (growing country)
Not disclosed
Manufacturing country
United Kingdom
Organic certification
Not claimed

"Resemblance to studied formulations" describes how closely this product's extract, form and dose match preparations used in published research - it is not a claim that the product itself has been clinically tested, and it does not mean the product "works" for any individual.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Bulk
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Together Health Organic Ashwagandha

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Batch-specific COA (batch 57080) from Together Health Ltd, signed by the manufacturer's own QA (Bob Clough), states "Analysis performed by a 3rd party lab, accredited by UKAS" but does not name the lab. Read directly: no identifiable independent lab, so recorded as manufacturer-provided COA rather than verified independent lab testing.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
57080
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2026-08-25
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:56:53
£0.10per day
£27.21per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Ashwagandha KSM-66 1500mg Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page says "Third-party lab tested — View Certificate" and the linked certificate is a Testing Compliance Certificate for "WEIGHTWORLD ASHWAGANDHA EXTRACT (KSM-66) 1500 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 15554".
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
15554
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:21:33
£0.06per day
£9.98per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Ashwagandha Extract 10,000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" with "Heavy Metals Testing" and "Microbial Contaminants Testing" for batch LC240392, and the linked report for Alpha01 - Ashwagandha Extract Capsules 10,000mg is a J.S. Hamilton Baltic test report dated 30.12.2025.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LCZ42816
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:10:40
£0.11per day
£12.99per pack