Skip to content
Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon
Product analysis · Möller’s

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Cod liver oil · Liquid

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
£15.90Amazon
LiquidFormat
860 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
250 mlPack size
£0.32Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value52/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency60/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40

Dose & value

Source / form
Cod liver oilLiquid
Daily dose
860 mgEPA 360 mg · DHA 500 mgWithin typical supplemented range
Serving size
5 ml
Pack size
250 ml
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.32
Price last checked
2026-09-12 06:14:19

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Cod liver oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
1110
EPA / serving (mg)
360
DHA / serving (mg)
500
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
860
EPA / day (mg)
360
DHA / day (mg)
500
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
860
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
Not disclosed
EPA:DHA ratio
0.72:1
Species / source detail
Northeast Arctic cod
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
5
Pack size as labelled
250 ml
Recommended serving / frequency
5 ml daily (current manufacturer lemon formulation)
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not separately disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
250
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
10
Other active ingredients
Vitamin E 3 mg per 5 ml
Flavour
Lemon
Capsule / shell material
Not applicable; liquid
Allergen statement
Fish; check other ingredients
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Contains marine oil; not vegan or vegetarian
Sustainability claim (unverified)
MSC fishery claim; not verified
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not separately recorded; testing review pending
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Comparison uses current manufacturer lemon formulation: EPA 360 mg and DHA 500 mg per 5 ml. Other flavours and older formulations differ. Follow NHS guidance: avoid cod liver oil during pregnancy. Refrigerate after opening according to the pack.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Fish liver oil (cod liver oil), natural aroma (lemon flavor), dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetate (vitamin E), natural tocopherols (antioxidant).
Allergens
Fish; check other ingredients
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamin E 3 mg per 5 ml

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Möller’s
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04
£0.30per day
£17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39per day
£34.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Vegan Algae Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
6/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for 'Pure & Essential Vegan Omega-3 & Astaxanthin' shows 'IAOS™ Testing Results' and 'IGEN™ Certified' with selectable lot numbers, confirming the product passed the program.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:53:36
£0.60per day
£17.99per pack