Skip to content
Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3
Product analysis · Igennus

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Fish oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 21/25
£17.99Amazon
SoftgelFormat
660 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
60 softgelsPack size
£0.30Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence85/100
21 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value56/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency60/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Recognised certification

Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04

Dose & value

Source / form
Fish oilSoftgelrTG form
Daily dose
660 mgEPA 440 mg · DHA 220 mgWithin typical supplemented range
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
60 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.30
Price last checked
2026-09-12 06:16:10

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Fish oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
rTG
Source oil / serving (mg)
893
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
740
EPA / serving (mg)
440
DHA / serving (mg)
220
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
660
EPA / day (mg)
440
DHA / day (mg)
220
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
660
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
73.91
EPA:DHA ratio
2:1
Species / source detail
Wild Pacific anchovies
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
1
Pack size as labelled
60 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
1 softgel daily
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not separately disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
25
Other active ingredients
Vitamin D3 25µg (1,000 IU); vitamin E antioxidant
Flavour
Lemon
Capsule / shell material
Fish gelatine, glycerol
Allergen statement
Fish; check other ingredients
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Contains marine oil; not vegan or vegetarian
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Friend of the Sea supplier claim; not verified
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
IFOS certification claimed; batch review pending
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
rTG (re-esterified triglyceride) omega-3 EPA DHA concentrate from wild FISH oil, softgel shell (FISH gelatine, glycerol), natural lemon flavour, antioxidant (vitamin E, natural d-alpha-tocopherol), vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol)
Allergens
Fish; check other ingredients
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Vitamin D3 25µg (1,000 IU); vitamin E antioxidant

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Igennus
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40
£0.32per day
£15.90per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39per day
£34.99per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Vegan Algae Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
6/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for 'Pure & Essential Vegan Omega-3 & Astaxanthin' shows 'IAOS™ Testing Results' and 'IGEN™ Certified' with selectable lot numbers, confirming the product passed the program.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IGEN
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:53:36
£0.60per day
£17.99per pack