Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Nature Made

Nature Made Extra Strength Vitamin C 1000 mg Tablets, 100 Count, 100 Day Supply

Not disclosed · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
12/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
TabletFormat
1,000 mgDaily dose
100 tabletsPack size
Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality60/100
12 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose context & clarity75/100
11 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency55/100
6 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 07:34:48

Dose & value

Vitamin C form
Not disclosedTablet
Daily dose
1,000 mgHigher supplemental dose
Serving size
1 tablet
Pack size
100 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Vitamin C formulation details

Comparison form
Not disclosed
Chemical form as disclosed
Not disclosed
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
1000
Vitamin C / day (mg)
1000
Label NRV / serving (%), if stated
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
Not disclosed
Recommended serving / frequency
1 tablet
Comparison basis for a serving range
Not disclosed
Tablets, capsules, gummies, grams or ml / serving
1
Time-release claim (yes / no / unknown)
no
Liposomal claim (yes / no / unknown)
no
Bioflavonoids included / amount
no
Rose hips included / amount
no
Acerola included / amount
no
Zinc included / amount
no
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed
Sugars / sweeteners
Not disclosed
Allergen statement
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free, Preservative-Free; High-Quality Ingredients: These gluten free vitamins have no artificial flavors, no color added, and no added preservatives; Sourced from high-quality ingredients, adult Vitamin C tablets have no artificial flavors, no color added, no added preservatives, and are gluten free.
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Amazon allergen information: Gluten Free, Preservative-Free; High-Quality Ingredients: These gluten free vitamins have no artificial flavors, no color added, and no added preservatives; Sourced from high-quality ingredients, adult Vitamin C tablets have no artificial flavors, no color added, no added preservatives, and are gluten free.
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Nature Made
Legal company
Pharmavite LLC
Manufacturing model
In-house
Manufacturing location
United States (San Fernando & Valencia, CA; Opelika, AL; New Albany, OH)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

WeightWorld Vitamin C 1000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
18/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Attached to test report no. 26C22342 ... TESTING COMPLIANCE CERTIFICATE ... Sample description: WEIGHTWORLD VITAMIN C WITH ROSEHIP AND BIOFLAVONOIDS 1000 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 429140 ... The test report no. 26C22342 has been issued in compliance with the requirements of ISO/IEC 17025 ... Neotron Spa
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
429140
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:47:06
£0.05per day
£9.89per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Acerola Vitamin C 80mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Alpha01 product page shows a 'CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS' section listing 'Heavy Metals Testing' and 'Microbial Contaminants Testing' for 'Organic Acerola Cherry 11,750mg - 90 Capsules'; the linked report reads 'Sample description: Alpha01 - Organic Acerola Cherry Capsules 11,750mg' and 'TEST REPORT NO 204565/26/RIG' from SIA 'J.S. HAMILTON Baltic' laboratory.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LC001DR7U05/012029
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:17:10
£0.10per day
£8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Solgar Ester-C Plus 500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose context & clarity
12/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Amazon listing image shows an NSF Certified Gluten-Free seal for this exact product, and NSF's own listings site has a matching product listing page (share-link?seq=MTQyNDE2) for Solgar Ester-C Plus 500 mg / 100 Vegetable Capsules.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF International
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 09:16:27
£0.12per day
£12.43per pack