Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · NOW

NOW Supplements, Ashwagandha 450 mg (Standardized Extract), 90 Veg Caps

Capsule

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
4/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
CapsuleFormat
900 mg extractDaily dose
90 capsulesPack size
Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality20/100
4 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency60/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
NOW Foods’ COA site states: “A COA confirms that the product you purchased has gone through detailed testing and adheres to its product specifications and NOW standards.” The Amazon listing also shows a NOW image saying “by conducting 31,000 quality tests each month” and an Intertek GMP certification graphic, but I did not find an independently verifiable product-specific COA or registry entry for this exact ashwagandha product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:33:28

Dose & value

Daily dose
900 mg extractAbove extract reference range
Serving size
1 capsule
Pack size
90 capsules
Servings per day
2
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Formulation & extract

Branded extract
Generic / not branded
Branded extract authenticity
Not applicable
Plant part used
Undisclosed
Extraction method
Undisclosed
Extract ratio
Not disclosed
Actual extract mass per serving
900 mg extractAbove extract reference range
Withanolides per day
Not disclosed
Dose transparency
Dose: Partial

Formula & provenance

Formula type
Pure Ashwagandha
Resemblance to studied formulations
Unknown
Botanical origin (growing country)
Not disclosed
Manufacturing country
Not disclosed
Organic certification
Not claimed

"Resemblance to studied formulations" describes how closely this product's extract, form and dose match preparations used in published research - it is not a claim that the product itself has been clinically tested, and it does not mean the product "works" for any individual.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Not disclosed — check the current label
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
NOW
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Together Health Organic Ashwagandha

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
14/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
20/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Batch-specific COA (batch 57080) from Together Health Ltd, signed by the manufacturer's own QA (Bob Clough), states "Analysis performed by a 3rd party lab, accredited by UKAS" but does not name the lab. Read directly: no identifiable independent lab, so recorded as manufacturer-provided COA rather than verified independent lab testing.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
57080
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
2026-08-25
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:56:53
£0.10per day
£27.21per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Ashwagandha KSM-66 1500mg Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
13/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Product page says "Third-party lab tested — View Certificate" and the linked certificate is a Testing Compliance Certificate for "WEIGHTWORLD ASHWAGANDHA EXTRACT (KSM-66) 1500 mg 180 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: 15554".
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
15554
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:21:33
£0.06per day
£9.98per pack
Compare alternative

Alpha01 Ashwagandha Extract 10,000mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
20/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
7/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
4/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer page states: "CERTIFICATIONS & LAB TESTS" with "Heavy Metals Testing" and "Microbial Contaminants Testing" for batch LC240392, and the linked report for Alpha01 - Ashwagandha Extract Capsules 10,000mg is a J.S. Hamilton Baltic test report dated 30.12.2025.
Laboratory
SIA "J.S. HAMILTON Baltic"
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
LCZ42816
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 18:10:40
£0.11per day
£12.99per pack