Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Slow Fe

Slow Fe Slow Release Iron 45 mg

Sulfate · Tablet

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
0/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
8/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
8/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 0/25
TabletFormat
45 mgDaily dose
60 tabletsPack size
Price/day
No current offer in UKCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence0/100
0 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality40/100
8 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency50/100
8 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

No public evidence located

Evidence status
No public evidence located
Manufacturer statement
Not recorded
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:23:52

Dose & value

Iron form
SulfateTablet
Daily dose
45 mgelemental ironHigh dose · medical context
Serving size
1 tablet daily
Pack size
60 tablets
Servings per day
1
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Iron formulation details

Iron comparison form
Sulfate
Iron ingredient as disclosed
Ferrous sulfate
Elemental iron / serving (mg)
45
Elemental iron / day (mg)
45
Compound mass / serving (mg), if separately disclosed
Not disclosed
Vitamin C included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Vitamin C / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Vitamin C / day (mg)
Not disclosed
Folate included (yes / no / unknown)
no
Folate / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
B12 included (yes / no / unknown)
no
B12 / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Pack size as labelled
60 tablets
Recommended serving / frequency
1 tablet daily
Units or ml / serving
1
Comparison basis
Not disclosed
Label use context
deficiency / doctor-recommended
Other active ingredients
Ascorbic acid listed as preservative, not a quantified vitamin C active
Allergen statement
Not disclosed
Dietary label status
Not disclosed

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Active Ingredients: ferrous sulfate USP, dibasic calcium phosphate, silicified microcrystalline cellulose, hypromellose, carbomer homopolymer, ascorbic acid (preservative), magnesium stearate, tribasic calcium phosphate, polyvinyl alcohol, polyethylene glycol, talc, titanium dioxide, FD&C red 40 lake, FD&C yellow 6 lake, FD&C blue 1 lake
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Ascorbic acid listed as preservative, not a quantified vitamin C active

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Slow Fe
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Zipvit Iron Bisglycinate 14 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
18/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Zipvit product page says: “120% LABEL ACCURACY 4/4 TESTS PASSED 1/1 CLAIMS VERIFIED INDEPENDENTLY LAB TESTED SEE LAB RESULTS.” The page also shows no actual lab report or certifying-body registry entry for this specific product in the materials I found.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:45:20
£0.03per day
£9.99per pack
Compare alternative

Incite Nutrition Iron Bisglycinate 28 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
20/20
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says "we have all our products manufactured to the highest GMP standards to ensure quality and freshness" and the Amazon image says "CERTIFIED QUALITY & PURITY". These are claims, but I did not find an independently verifiable third-party test/certification record for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 18:11:39
£0.05per day
£8.99per pack
Compare alternative

Nu U Nutrition Iron Complex 14 mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
16/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer site says: “We work tirelessly to identify and test the supplements that really work” and “we ensure every product is created using the highest quality ingredients…” but I found no independently verifiable COA/lab report for this specific iron product and no registry confirmation of a certification for it.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-16 17:36:50
£0.06per day
£9.97per pack