Skip to content
Together Health Algae Omega-3
Product analysis · Together Health

Together Health Algae Omega-3

Algae oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
13/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
7/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 13/25
£25.81Amazon
SoftgelFormat
330 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
2 × 30 softgelsPack size
£0.43Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence52.4/100
13 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value37/100
7 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency30/100
3 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Manufacturer COA

Evidence status
Manufacturer COA
Manufacturer statement
Manufacturer product page states: "INDEPENDENTLY TESTED SAFE" and "every batch we produce is tested and analysed by fully independent laboratories"; a linked batch report for this product is available and reads "Certificate of Analysis" for Product Omega 3, Product Code TH-OMEGA-30, Batch Number 2607006.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
2607006
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:56:40

Dose & value

Source / form
Algae oilSoftgel
Daily dose
330 mgEPA 123 mg · DHA 207 mgWithin typical supplemented range1 softgel basis
Serving size
1 softgel
Pack size
2 × 30 softgels
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.43
Price last checked
2026-09-12 06:13:13

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Algae oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
Not disclosed
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
352
EPA / serving (mg)
123
DHA / serving (mg)
207
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
330
EPA / day (mg)
123
DHA / day (mg)
207
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
330
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
Not disclosed
EPA:DHA ratio
0.59:1
Species / source detail
Not disclosed
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
1
Pack size as labelled
2 × 30 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
1–2 daily; comparison uses one
Comparison basis for a serving range
1 softgel basis
Other omega-3 fatty acids
DPA 22 mg per softgel
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Not separately quantified; see ingredients
Flavour
Natural
Capsule / shell material
Vegetable glycerol, corn starch, carrageenan, sodium carbonate
Allergen statement
Free-from fish, wheat, gluten, soya and lactose claims
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Vegan claim
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Land-grown algae and chemical-free extraction claims; not verified
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Batch testing claim for metals, microbes and pathogens; not verified
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Label permits 1–2 daily. Comparison uses one (330 mg EPA + DHA); two doubles nutrients and cost. Selected pack is two pouches of 30, 60 softgels total.

Ingredients & suitability

Vegan Vegetarian

Excipients
Algae oil, natural high oleic sunflower oil, rosemary extract, natural mixed tocopherols, Vitamin C Ester. Vegan softgel capsule* (Vegetable Glycerol from Coconut oil, Corn Starch: non GMO, Undegraded Carrageenan from red seaweed, Sodium Carbonate from Kelp). *100% plant based. One softgel provides on average: 352mg of Omega 3; DHA: 207mg; EPA: 123mg; DPA: 22mg
Allergens
Free-from fish, wheat, gluten, soya and lactose claims
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not separately quantified; see ingredients

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Together Health
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

Igennus Fish Oil + Vitamin D3

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Super Concentrated Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil & Vitamin D3" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and "Every batch is independently tested and certified by IFOS for mercury, PCBs and dioxins."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
IFOS (Nutrasource)
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:35:04
£0.30per day
£17.99per pack
Compare alternative

Möller’s Cod Liver Oil Lemon

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Möller's Omega-3 Cod Liver Oil Lemon" shows "IFOS™ Testing Results" and selectable lot numbers for this product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:37:40
£0.32per day
£15.90per pack
Compare alternative

Igennus Ultra Pure Fish Oil + Astaxanthin

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
9/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for "Pure & Essential Omega-3 Wild Fish Oil | Igennus Healthcare Nutrition" states "IFOS™ Testing Results" and lists batch/lot reports for this product; the page also shows the product as "IGEN™ Certified".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 11:04:51
£0.39per day
£34.99per pack