Skip to content
Image unavailable
Product analysis · Bulk

Bulk Omega-3 Fish Oil

Fish oil · Softgel

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
SoftgelFormat
1,200 mg EPA + DHADaily dose
270 softgelsPack size
Price/day
No current offer in USCompare alternatives

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality55/100
11 points contributed · weighting 20
Value50/100
10 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency95/100
14 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency85/100
9 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency65/100
7 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Bulk’s own food-safety page says: “Our commitment to rigorous testing… All relevant batches of our products are independently tested for pesticides, heavy metals, microbial activity, and other contaminants.” It also says suppliers provide Certificates of Analysis or Certificates of Conformity.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 10:59:55

Dose & value

Source / form
Fish oilSoftgel
Daily dose
1,200 mgEPA 720 mg · DHA 480 mgSupplemental dose · below 4 g4-softgel daily basis
Serving size
2 softgels
Pack size
270 softgels
Servings per day
2
Price per day
Price last checked
Not disclosed

Daily cost uses the recorded label serving; a larger dose earns no value advantage. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Omega-3 formulation details

Oil source / comparison type
Fish oil
Oil form (TG / rTG / EE / phospholipids), if disclosed
Not disclosed
Source oil / serving (mg)
2000
Total omega-3 / serving (mg), if disclosed
Not disclosed
EPA / serving (mg)
360
DHA / serving (mg)
240
EPA + DHA / serving (mg)
600
EPA / day (mg)
720
DHA / day (mg)
480
EPA + DHA / day (mg)
1200
EPA + DHA / source oil (%)
30
EPA:DHA ratio
1.5:1
Species / source detail
Not disclosed
Capsules or ml / day on comparison basis
4
Pack size as labelled
270 softgels
Recommended serving / frequency
2 softgels, 2–3 times daily with food; comparison uses twice
Comparison basis for a serving range
4-softgel daily basis
Other omega-3 fatty acids
Not separately disclosed
Vitamin A / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Vitamin D / serving (micrograms)
Not disclosed
Other active ingredients
Not separately quantified; see ingredients
Flavour
270 softgels
Capsule / shell material
Gelatin, glycerin, water
Allergen statement
Fish; may contain soya, gluten cereals, crustaceans, molluscs, sulphur dioxide and sulphites
Vegan / vegetarian label status
Contains marine oil; not vegan or vegetarian
Sustainability claim (unverified)
Not reviewed
Testing / purity claim (unverified)
Not separately recorded; testing review pending
Oxidation evidence review status
Testing review pending
Contaminant evidence review status
Testing review pending

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Two softgels provide 360 mg EPA and 240 mg DHA. Directions allow 2–3 servings daily. Comparison uses two servings (four softgels): 1,200 mg EPA + DHA/day. Six softgels give 1,800 mg and cost 50% more.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Omega 3 FISH Oil, Softgel (Gelatin, Glycerin, Water), Vitamin E (DL-Alpha-Tocopheryl Acetate). For allergens, see ingredients in CAPITAL LETTERS. May contain soya, cereals containing gluten, crustaceans, molluscs, sulphur dioxide and sulphites.
Allergens
Fish; may contain soya, gluten cereals, crustaceans, molluscs, sulphur dioxide and sulphites
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not separately quantified; see ingredients

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Bulk
Legal company
Sports Supplements Limited (t/a Bulk™)
Manufacturing model
Primarily in-house (over 80% of products, per own claim)
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom (Colchester)

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • The current record does not support a daily cost calculation.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

NOW Supplements, Omega-3 180 EPA / 120 DHA, 200 Softgels

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
9/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
5/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Nutrasource registry page for NOW Ultra 97% Omega-3 Fish Oil shows IFOS Testing Results and a product page for NOW Foods under the NOW brand registry.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:55:17
$0.07per day
$14.27per pack
Compare alternative

Sports Research Omega-3 Fish Oil 1250mg from Wild Alaska Pollock, 90 Count

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
11/20
Value
7/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Sports Research product page says "Third Party Tested Certified" and "IFOS 5-Star Certified"; Nutrasource registry page for "Omega-3 Fish Oil Triple Strength 1250mg MSC-C-55162" confirms this Sports Research fish oil product is in the IFOS program and shows batch/lot entries with "IFOS™ Testing Results."
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-13 19:56:07
$0.32per day
$28.87per pack
Compare alternative

Viva Naturals Triple Strength Omega-3 2500mg

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
17/20
Value
3/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
7/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
Viva Naturals product page says “Third Party Certified” and “IFOS Certified”; Nutrasource’s registry page for “Triple Strength Omega-3 Fish Oil” confirms IFOS testing results for specific lots, and the IFOS report for batch SG26050703 shows pass results.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Nutrasource / IFOS
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 18:24:06
$0.73per day
$32.99per pack