Skip to content
Brand profile

Applied Nutrition

Products, manufacturer information and the evidence behind the testing claims.

Coverage: 5 products tracked
5tracked UK products
71/100average product score
0verified evidence records
United Kingdommanufacturing location

About the brand

A sourced brand summary has not yet been recorded. The profile below reflects the information currently held.

Legal company
Applied Nutrition
Headquarters
Not disclosed
Ownership
Not disclosed
Manufacturing model
Not disclosed
Manufacturing location
United Kingdom
Founded
Not disclosed

Testing & transparency

Recognised certification
Brand-level review not recorded
Public COA database
Not confirmed in this profile
Batch-specific reports
See individual product evidence
Finished-product testing
Review the status of each tracked product
Manufacturing certification is not the same as independent testing of finished products. A brand can be GMP certified without publishing third-party reports for individual supplements.
How we verify testing →

Brand score profile

Averages of tracked UK products, not a separate brand rating. Pending dimensions are excluded.

Average formulation score89/1005 of 5 products
Testing transparency45/1005 of 5 products
Value for money60/1005 of 5 products
Label transparency96/1005 of 5 products

Tracked products (5)

UK catalogue

Applied Nutrition Collagen Peptides Powder 20g – Powder

Collagen
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
10/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Applied Nutrition product page says "Tested for Athletes" and "TRUSTED AND TESTED INGREDIENTS" / "All ingredients evaluated, scrutinised & analysed"; Amazon listing image also shows "TESTED FOR ATHLETES".
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 08:54:35
£1.24/dayDaily cost
£18.56Per pack

Applied Nutrition Collagen Powder, flavoured 5g – Powder

Collagen
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
23/25
Value
18/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
6/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Applied Nutrition’s product page says the collagen peptides are in the “Informed Sport” range and that “Applied Nutrition’s Informed Sport range features Informed Sport-certified supplements that have been independently tested and certified for athletes…”; the page also says “TRUSTED AND TESTED INGREDIENTS” and “All ingredients evaluated, scrutinised & analysed.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 09:01:05
£0.33/dayDaily cost
£10.00Per pack

Applied Nutrition Berberine HCl 1000mg – 60 Capsules

Berberine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
24/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Applied Nutrition product page says "TRUSTED AND TESTED INGREDIENTS" and "All ingredients evaluated, scrutinised & analysed" and includes a "Tested for Athletes" section, but I did not find an independently verifiable COA or registry entry for this specific berberine product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-27 07:58:29
£0.63/dayDaily cost
£18.95Per pack

Applied Nutrition Creatine Powder

Creatine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
21/25
Value
11/20
Dose transparency
11/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Multiple UK retailer listings state this product line is "Informed Sport Certified." Informed Sport's own registry confirms Applied Nutrition as a certified brand, but the specific listed certified products are named "AN BLACK SERIES Creatine Monohydrate", "AN PERFORMANCE Creatine + Peptide" and "Creatine Monohydrate Professional" - none of which clearly match this plain retail "Creatine Monohydrate Powder" line, and the brand registry page itself returned 403 when fetched directly. Recorded as a claim, not a confirmed certification for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 07:57:23
£0.37/dayDaily cost
£18.49Per pack

Applied Nutrition Creatine Capsules

Creatine
Why this score?
Testing & evidence
9/20
Ingredient/formulation quality
19/25
Value
10/20
Dose transparency
15/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Applied Nutrition’s product page for Creatine 3000 says “Informed-Sport Tested,” and the Informed Sport site says certified supplements “have been independently tested and certified for athletes.” I also found Applied Nutrition’s Informed Sport collection page describing its range as “Informed Sport-certified supplements that have been independently tested and certified for athletes.”
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 16:57:44
£0.37/dayDaily cost
£10.95Per pack

How this brand compares

Compared with The Supplement Compare UK catalogue.

MetricApplied NutritionSite averageDifference
Average product scoren=5 / 47471/10071/1000 pts
Testing transparencyn=5 / 47445/10043/100+2 pts
Price per dayn=5 / 474£0.59/day£0.25/day+136%
Formulation qualityn=5 / 47489/10080/100+9 pts

Unweighted product averages; the site average includes this brand. Category mix, doses and sample sizes differ, so this is catalogue context, not a like-for-like ranking. Each row requires at least 3 brand and 10 catalogue observations.

Transparency summary

What the current records support, and where evidence is incomplete.

What we could verify

  • Company identity recorded; see the linked company source.
  • 5 published products with regional retailer listings.

What we could not verify

  • Recognised brand-level certification has not been reviewed in this profile.
  • A public COA database has not been confirmed in this profile.
  • No tracked product currently has a verified independent laboratory report or recognised certification status.
  • The manufacturing model is not disclosed in the stored record.

Not confirmed does not mean it does not exist. Company statements and manufacturer COAs are distinct from independently verified testing.

Sources & last reviewed

Last reviewed: Not recorded

Company sources support brand information; product labels and retailer listings support product data. Testing sources retain their recorded evidence status.

View 12 linked sources