Skip to content
Applied Nutrition Creatine Powder
Product analysis · Applied Nutrition

Applied Nutrition Creatine Powder

Monohydrate · Powder

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
4/20
Dose transparency
9/15
Manufacturer transparency
5/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing transparency: 3/25
£18.49Amazon
PowderFormat
5 gDaily dose
250 gPack size
£0.37Price/day

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. This never affects our scores.

The score, explained

Our scoring methodology
Testing & evidence12.8/100
3 points contributed · weighting 25
Ingredient/formulation quality75/100
15 points contributed · weighting 20
Value18/100
4 points contributed · weighting 20
Dose transparency60/100
9 points contributed · weighting 15
Manufacturer transparency50/100
5 points contributed · weighting 10
Label/ingredient transparency100/100
10 points contributed · weighting 10

The score compares product data, not medical effectiveness or individual suitability. Prime and affiliate commission contribute no points.

Testing & evidence

Testing claimed

Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
Multiple UK retailer listings state this product line is "Informed Sport Certified." Informed Sport's own registry confirms Applied Nutrition as a certified brand, but the specific listed certified products are named "AN BLACK SERIES Creatine Monohydrate", "AN PERFORMANCE Creatine + Peptide" and "Creatine Monohydrate Professional" - none of which clearly match this plain retail "Creatine Monohydrate Powder" line, and the brand registry page itself returned 403 when fetched directly. Recorded as a claim, not a confirmed certification for this specific product.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-15 07:57:23

Dose & value

Format
Powder
Daily dose
5 gcreatine monohydrateWithin commonly studied range
Serving size
1 scoop (5g)
Pack size
250 g
Servings per day
1
Price per day
£0.37
Price last checked
2026-09-11 07:23:06

Daily cost follows the label serving. The value score uses the category’s documented comparison method. The label serving is not a recommendation for your personal intake.

Creatine formulation details

Creatine form
Monohydrate
Monohydrate / serving (g)
5
Creatine base / serving (g), if separately declared
Not disclosed
Monohydrate / day (g)
5
Pack weight (g)
250
Purity disclosed
100% claim; not independently verified
Creapure status / claim
Not claimed in reviewed listing
Flavour
Flavoured variant (per stored ingredients)
Additives
Creatine, Flavouring, Colour

Product sources & research notes

Listing and manufacturer details describe the label; they do not independently verify product claims. Check the current pack before use.

Unflavoured/no-additive claims conflict with an ingredient section listing flavouring and colour. Confirm the correct variant and label.

Ingredients & suitability

Excipients
Creatine, Flavouring, Colour
Allergens
Not disclosed — check the current label
Carrier / source
Not disclosed — check the current label
Other active ingredients
Not disclosed — check the current label

Manufacturer transparency

Brand
Applied Nutrition
Legal company
Not recorded
Manufacturing model
Not recorded
Manufacturing location
Not recorded

View the full brand profile →

What the record makes clear

  • Active amount is disclosed.
  • Daily cost can be calculated from the recorded serving.

What to keep in mind

  • Verify the current label and the batch covered by any testing report.
  • A product score cannot determine whether you need a supplement.

Explore the alternatives

Compare alternative

SCI-MX Creatine Monohydrate

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
15/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
3/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Recognised certification
Manufacturer statement
NSF Certified for Sport listing for "Creatine – Unflavored (US)" shows Brand: Spoken, Product Type: Creatine/Vegan/Vegetarian, Flavor: Unflavored, Package Size: 454 g, Serving Size: 1 Scoop (5 g), and lot numbers A232200525 / A257250626 / A223791124.
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
NSF Certified for Sport
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:03:14
£0.17per day
£8.57per pack
Compare alternative

WeightWorld Creatine Tablets

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
21/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
13/20
Value
9/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
8/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Verified independent evidence
Manufacturer statement
WeightWorld UK product page says “Third-party lab tested — View Certificate,” and the linked PDF is a Testing Compliance Certificate for “WEIGHTWORLD CREATINE MONOHYDRATE 3000 mg 270 TABLETS - BATCH CODE: SNT25141.”
Laboratory
Neotron Spa
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
SNT25141
Batch-specific report
Recorded
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:09:31
£0.21per day
£18.98per pack
Compare alternative

VitaBright Creatine Monohydrate

Why this score?
Testing & evidence
3/25
Ingredient/formulation quality
15/20
Value
19/20
Dose transparency
14/15
Manufacturer transparency
9/10
Label/ingredient transparency
10/10
Displayed points and weights are rounded; the total uses unrounded weights. Pending dimensions are excluded. Provisional scores may change after review.
Testing evidence
Evidence status
Testing claimed
Manufacturer statement
VitaBright 'Clean Supplements' page: 'All our supplements undergo rigorous quality testing. We normally have every batch tested by an independent laboratory which issues third-party certification.'
Laboratory
Not recorded
Certification body
Not recorded
Batch
Not recorded
Batch-specific report
Not established in this record
Report date
Not recorded
Evidence checked
2026-09-14 17:13:02
£0.06per day
£6.99per pack